Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Mint Tea Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Mint Tea Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2010

      I loved this variation on the traditional cucumber mint sandwich. I admit though that I increased the cream cheese and reduced the amount of butter just to make it a bit healthier. Anyone who loves cucumber sandwiches will really enjoy this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I used Naneh - Mint Paste ( Persian) in these sandwiches. I really enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Quick and easy, but not remarkable. I will use this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      These were so nice. I loved them. Great for a change very nice on a hot day. refreshing. Made for RECIPE SWAP #24 - January 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Brilliant! The cream cheese/butter/mint spread was delicious on these cute little cucumber sandwiches -- a real treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Fresh, scrumptious, and never too much. A great choice for tea parties especially for vegetarians and picky eaters.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      These were really great, and a nice way to use that mint I've been growing! I took them to a tea party another mom and I had for our three- year olds. The girls prefered the PB&J, but the adults loved these! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Dainty and delicious...love the cream cheese and mint combo, the mint gives such a refreshing taste and the cream cheese makes this an extra special cucumber sandwich. Thanks for a lovely afternoon tea recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      These were really good. Quick and easy, and the combination of cucumber and mint is so refreshing for a summer afternoon. The taste went very well with tea, too. Thanks for posting this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      These were great, really hit the spot with some peach iced tea. The only thing different I used was Jewish dill rye bread instead of the traditional white. I have always liked cream cheese on rye and a little dill with my cucumbers so I found the bread to be a nice unique compliment to the filling. Great recipe and I will be having this again soon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Mint Tea Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.0
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    42%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 280.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites