Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber in Sour Cream Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber in Sour Cream Salad

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2009

      Awesome!! I added some caraway seed to it as well, and sprinkled feta on top. Mmmmm! Very good. I will make this often for summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Very nice cucumber salad! I used 2 cucumbers and added some sunflower seeds right before serving for our taste, but followed the recipe as is otherwise. Thanks! Made for ZWT4 Zingo - Jefes de la Cocina!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      Loved this simple salad. Very refreshing for a hot summer day. I did make a few very slight modifications. I used White Balsamic Vinegar because it is slightly sweeter than white vinegar (personal taste). I used quite a bit more tabasco sauce and pepper. I also had to resort to using dried chives and dill because that was what I had. I salted my cukes and let them rest in a colander in the fridge for a couple of hours instead of just 30 minutes. This goes in my 'keeper' file. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      This was just OK for us. I followed the recipe as written but we thought it needed some sugar as the mixture was too sour for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      I used some green onions instead of chives and threw in a bit of minced garlic...delicious! I might try adding some feta as one of the reviewers suggested. Thank you for posting a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This was so good! I wasn't able to get the fresh chives, but used finely chopped green onion. I love the little bite that the Tabasco gave. Great recipe. Thanks Nora.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      This was so delicious! I used two smaller cucumbers from the garden and half the amount of (dried) chives to suit our taste buds. I will be making this again as soon as more cukes ripen! Just like Grandma always made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was a hit - used fresh dill and chives and 3 varieties of cucumber from the garden. Also used light sour cream, and might substitute yogurt. I used more than 3 cups of cucumber - probably more like 5, and sliced about 1/4 inch. Worked just great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I made this using IT'S SO NOT Sour Cream Dip/Dressing in place of the sour cream for a more healthy side. I didn`t salt my cukes for I am watching my sodium intake. I used home grown dill seed and chives. Makes this a very fresh, cooling salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Very good. I was wary about this one. Usually we just eat cucumbers plain with a little salt. I've had cucumber salads before and haven't cared for them but this one really hit the spot! Used 1/2 tsp dried dill. Will make this again for BBQs this summer. Be sure to let this sit for a while before eating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Loved this! I added a little bit of sugar though - will make this a lot in summer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This cucumber salad was good with the fresh chives in it. I used English cucumber in it to avoid seeds but I think they are less watery than regular cucumbers so it made the salad a little thick. I might cut back on the sour cream next time or thin with a little milk. Otherwise it was quite nice and went very welll with my meal. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for team Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I love this little salad. It is very much the same as my Mom used to make with the addition of the Tabasco. Thanks for sharing your recipe. This was made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      yummy! i couldnt find the fresh chives so i substituted green onion tops...this came out good but next time i'll half the sauce recipe. thanks! made for zwt4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Delicious salad and so easy to make. Made this as written, using two Lebanese cucumbers and several extra drops of Tabasco. Thoroughly enjoyed by everyone in the family. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      YUMMY! CREAMY FLAVORFUL REFRESHING! I used half of a long Armenian cucumber and half of the sauce ingredients. I had to use dried chives and dill but after sitting it was PERFECT. Made for the ZWT4- Jefes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I scaled the recipe down a bit..... You must have HUGE cucumbers! I used a medium cucumber and did not have nearly three cups, so I reduced the sauce by half. There was still a lot of sauce - but that was a good thing, as it was Delicious.......Zaar World Tour 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Yep yep yep This was great, Easy to make and better to eat. Made for Zingo ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Refreshing summer salad which the whole family enjoyed. The chives and fresh dill are great additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This is a quick take on an old favorite. I like my cucumbers less firm, so next time will let them soak a little longer. Also, probably will increase the amount of Tabasco to give it a little more kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber in Sour Cream Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    75%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 2429.8 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites