Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Iceberg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Iceberg Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2013

      Simple, light and refreshing. This salad is a perfect starter salad or side salad to a spicy meal. I used a combination of iceburg lettuce and butter lettuces. I may add some crumbled feta cheese next time. Thanx for a nice, quickie salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Nice, fresh and simple! Will cut down on the sugar a little the next time though. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Loved thhis recipe. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Crunchy and refreshing! Easy to make. Thank you MaeEast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      We liked this salad. But, next time I will decrease sugar amount to 1 tsp,I thought it was too sweet...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This is a great summer salad. Very cool, light, and refreshing. I used canola oil and splenda, and garnished with some shredded radishes for color. We had it with our July 4th chicken dinner. Be sure to finish it the same day (no problem - it's delicious). The shredded lettuce didn't hold up well in the dressing overnight. Thanks for sharing this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Very refreshing! I did find the dressing a little too sweet but DH loved it as it is so I will just sprinkle more vinegar on mine in the serving bowl! I subbed splenda and enova oil to make it healthier, and my red wine vinegar had garlic flavoring in it. This will be repeated often at our dinner table. Thanks SO much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      made this last night for dinner.Loved it will be making this often thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      This was just what the doctor ordered on a hot summer day. I used an english cucumber because I like leaving the skin on. Very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      What a delicious, simple salad this is. I used olive oil and Splenda to keep it South Beach friendly. I will be making this many times over. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      This is such a refreshingly light salad. I cut back on the sugar just a tad and loved the little bite of the vinegar with the crisp lettuce and chunks of cucumber. This is destined to be a summer favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Iceberg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.6
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    59%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes