11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Bravo! Now I will not have to sneek off to an expensive tea house for these yummy sammies. I had such a craving, I made them and packed them up to take for dinner at work. Very refreshing.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TammieV November 21, 2002

These were really great. You have to control yourself with these. Next time will use only Ranch Dressing mix. I used half Ranch and Half Italian. Great recipe. Thank you

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie Brock March 02, 2003

What a great idea! I had to use the cocktail Rye because I coulnd't find pumpernickel and they were delicious! I used 1/2 Good Season's salad dressing mix and 1/2 Ranch like Gail Blue Eyes did... and I sprinkled the tops with dried dill weed.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge December 24, 2002

We had appetizer day at work and I brought these. They were delicious and so easy to make. I used half and half Italian dressing mix and Ranch dressing mix. Awesome seasoning. Great recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes December 19, 2002

I love these and will eat them until I'm sick! I just can't stop! I prefer to make them with dry Ranch dressing, but both ways are excellent. Even people who don't like cucumbers will LOVE these and they are so easy. Take a platter of these to the office party and you'll be amazed at how quickly the disappear!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! November 23, 2002

Kris, these are fantastic! They are deliecious, fast and easy to make, and pretty too. I think flavoring the cream cheese with the salad dressing mix sets these apart from the standard cucumber-rye tea sandwiches. Plus I think the left over flavored cream cheese will be great on bagels as well, or even stuffed in celery. Thanks for a new standard in my party bag!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linorama April 20, 2003

This was great finger food for a bridal shower. I cut up a long baguette instead of pumpernickle breah because I wanted it soft and it worked great! I also had the little girls create it so they could say they helped!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Margot April 23, 2007

These were ok, but not great in our opinion. I think the cream cheese mixture was too salty. We aren't big salt eaters, so that probably is the reason. Ok, but not great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy Sandra November 27, 2004

We make these without the Ranch Mix(but I will try next time), and sometimes use rye bread or the little toasts from the deli section of the store. It is such a simple recipe and is always the first to run out at a party!! There's something about the cool cucumber and creamy cream cheese that seems to satisfy cravings!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb October 09, 2004

I guess my first post that would make my last one make since didn't go through, so here's another one. I used dry ranch dressing instead of italian and it was really good. This is my new favorite sandwich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashwee June 10, 2003
Cucumber Hors D'oeuvres