Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Hors D'oeuvres Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Hors D'oeuvres

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2002

      Bravo! Now I will not have to sneek off to an expensive tea house for these yummy sammies. I had such a craving, I made them and packed them up to take for dinner at work. Very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      These were really great. You have to control yourself with these. Next time will use only Ranch Dressing mix. I used half Ranch and Half Italian. Great recipe. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2002

      What a great idea! I had to use the cocktail Rye because I coulnd't find pumpernickel and they were delicious! I used 1/2 Good Season's salad dressing mix and 1/2 Ranch like Gail Blue Eyes did... and I sprinkled the tops with dried dill weed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      We had appetizer day at work and I brought these. They were delicious and so easy to make. I used half and half Italian dressing mix and Ranch dressing mix. Awesome seasoning. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      I love these and will eat them until I'm sick! I just can't stop! I prefer to make them with dry Ranch dressing, but both ways are excellent. Even people who don't like cucumbers will LOVE these and they are so easy. Take a platter of these to the office party and you'll be amazed at how quickly the disappear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      Kris, these are fantastic! They are deliecious, fast and easy to make, and pretty too. I think flavoring the cream cheese with the salad dressing mix sets these apart from the standard cucumber-rye tea sandwiches. Plus I think the left over flavored cream cheese will be great on bagels as well, or even stuffed in celery. Thanks for a new standard in my party bag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was great finger food for a bridal shower. I cut up a long baguette instead of pumpernickle breah because I wanted it soft and it worked great! I also had the little girls create it so they could say they helped!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      These were ok, but not great in our opinion. I think the cream cheese mixture was too salty. We aren't big salt eaters, so that probably is the reason. Ok, but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      We make these without the Ranch Mix(but I will try next time), and sometimes use rye bread or the little toasts from the deli section of the store. It is such a simple recipe and is always the first to run out at a party!! There's something about the cool cucumber and creamy cream cheese that seems to satisfy cravings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      I guess my first post that would make my last one make since didn't go through, so here's another one. I used dry ranch dressing instead of italian and it was really good. This is my new favorite sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      Sorry, I just can't give this recipe more than 3 stars. I don't know what I was expecting but I was disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Hors D'oeuvres

    Serving Size: 1 (1244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 19.7
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    90%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 16.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Good Seasons salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes