Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Cilantro Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Cilantro Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2009

      What a great summer salad, so light and refreshing! No mayo in this salad to spoil at your summer gatherings. I added the zest from the limes which added more flavor. Made for Round 3 during * Zaar World Tour 5* 2009 game for team *Genies of Gourmet*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      very light and refreshing i grated the onion and cuke i like the fresh taste of cilantro with this . when i have fresh tomato i would add more just personal preferance .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      I didn't have lime juice on hand so I made it with lemon juice instead, it was delicious! I also threw in half a red bell pepper diced, added 1/2 TB of olive oil to the dressing too. It was very nice, light and fresh!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I took the basic idea and turned it into a whole-meal salad by adding 1/4 pound each of cubed smoked turkey and cubed pepper jack cheese. Also added the minced jalapeno and upped the dressing accordingly to compensate for the additional ingredients. Perfect for a steamy summer evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This is absolutely delicious...I made some adjustments to meet the needs of my 100% healthy lifestyle that I'd love to share:

      -instead of sugar I put honey
      -instead of salt I put "Herbamare," which is a delicious organic salt substitute with herbs.
      -instead of normal pasta I put brown rice organic pasta.
      -I cooked my onion a bit in a pan with coconut oil

      It was DELICIOUS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      This is nice & quite light. I found the pasta for which I used macaroni shape rice pasta to be gluten free, kept falling off our forks. Therefore this salad may have been easier to eat with big spoons. I followed the rest of the ingredients exactly using dark brown sugar (gives less headaches), sea salt and freshly ground black pepper. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game, Dec 2010 - Jan 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Beautiful, flavourful and healthy! I used whole wheat elbow pasta and made as written. It would also be awesome with some feta cheese added. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Made exactly as written. Was a nice change, very fresh and healthy! I love cilantro and lime so I thought this would have a little more pizazz. Just to bland for us I'm afraid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Very good. Used orecchiette pasta and instead of the tomato I added some chopped red bell pepper and radishes which gave it some nice crunch. Also added a 1/2 tsp of olive oil to the pasta to keep it from sticking. All good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Very good, light tasting salad. I did add tuna for a complete dinner, with fresh baked bread. Will use this again during the hot season of the year. Yeah! No oven or stove to heat up the house. Thnx for posting, BakinBaby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Wonderful flavor. I used macaroni, because it's what I had on hand. I also added a chopped up avocado that needed to be used. Otherwise I followed the recipe. It was perfect for a hot summer day. Very refreshing. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Very light tasting salad - I think that there's no oil is the secret to the light taste. I used 3/4 tsp sugar and added a chopped jalapeno as recommended by BakinBaby. I didn't have shells on hand, as I don't use white pasta anymore, so I used some wheat rotini. This would be so good on a hot day! Thanks for posting! Made for Zingo, for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      I really enjoyed this salad! It is so light and refreshing! It is also a nice switch from the normal pasta salad. My picture of the salad came out very faded and does not do this summery salad justice. So I will not attach it. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. Made for ZWT5 for team Ali Baba's Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This is wonderful little salad. Fresh and very easy to put together. I doubled it and gave 1/2 to friends on this very hot day. Thank you for sharing BakinBaby! Made this for ZWT Zingo for The GroovyGastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This was super easy, the only change I made was to add a drizzle of rosemary olive oil. Thank you for the quick weekday meal. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I've loved cucumber and tomato salads for a while ... very refreshing. What makes this dish unusual is the addition of pasta and a citrus-based dressing, almost making this a "pasta salsa verde a la Caribe". No cooking, great colors, great flavors. Made for Groovy GastroGnomes, ZWT5, Zingo. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This recipe didn't work for us. The lime juice was waaaaay to overpowering for our tastes and even with trying to tone it down a bit it really wouldn't go away :( I realize that this is personal preference and that this recipe has worked for so many other people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This is a very nice refreshing salad. I enjoyed the combination of cucumbers and tomatoes. The dressing was great. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Made this delightful pasta salad for lunch today. I used 1 cup small pasta shell macaroni and followed the recipe exactly. I really like cilantro and the lime dressing was just the perfect match for the cilantro and onions. I did add a bit more salt for my taste though. Next time I make this, I will be adding some chopped jalapeno for a little extra kick. Thanks for posting your recipe. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Easy and good. I used small bow tie pasta. Worked well. Next time I think I will skip the Cilantro and use Parsley for something different. I used cherry tomatoes instead of roma, cuz I had some that needed using. I also added some sliced Kalamata olives. Made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Cilantro Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    43%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 150.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry pasta shell macaroni

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites