Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber, Bean Sprout and Red Onion Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber, Bean Sprout and Red Onion Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2013

      This is everything you could possibly want in a salad. Quick and easy to prepare. Cheap. Great taste and light and crunchy. A perfect summer side in every way. Made and enjoyed for Aussie / Kiwi Swap Feb 2013. PS: Coriander. I LOVE it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      excellent fresh and tasty salad. served with steak. left out the coriander (hate it)
      loved the dressing!, doubled the lime juice. made for Aussie swap January 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      Excellent, excellent salad! This has the perfect amount of crunch and the dressing was amazing. It was put together in minutes, which is even more amazing! Thanks Peggy! Made for Aussie Swap :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      A lovely salad that we all enjoyed. I pared my cucumbers into ribbons like Rinshinomori did as I thought that looked good otherwise, made is as posted and that was very simple to do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Very fresh and vibrant tasting Southern Asian style salad that should really go well with bbq and other heavier offerings. I did not have sweet chili sauce and subbed sriraccha sauce and it was delicious and simple to make. Thanks Peggy for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      YUM! This is one that I will make over and over! We love cucumbers and love bean sprouts so it was impossible to pass up this recipe! It was wonderful! Crispy, crunchy and a perfect accompaniment to a heavier stir fry that I made during the same meal. It reminds of an accompaniment to a dish you would recieve in a 5 star restaurant! GREAT! Thanks Leggy Peggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Wow! That's about the only word I can find to describe this salad. So amazingly simple and full of flavor. I did use sesame oil in place of peanut oil since that was what I had on hand, but otherwise the recipe needed no tweaking at all. A wonderful combination of flavors that I highly recommend served alongside pan-seared tuna steaks - my husband and I had a very elegant and romantic meal for two thanks to this recipe! It's definitely a keeper in our book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      This doesn't only look good but it tastes terrific! The dressing is lovely. I added about 1/2 cup of rocket with the other herbs. I made the dressing up early in the morning to allow the flavour to develop but i certainly didn't need too. I loved the look on the diner's faces when they tasted the dressing. Once tasted never forgotten it seems. I'm always looking for different salads and this one will be a definate keeper and used often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      this is by far the best salad i've ever had. and sooo easy, even I can make it (and that means something, trust me). It is even worth traveling half the globe for!!! now, Let's hope the dressig will be as nice as the original when I make it. peggy, now all I need is the chicken curry recipe and I'm the happiest belgian alive :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber, Bean Sprout and Red Onion Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.9
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    45%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 83.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet chili sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites