Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber Asian Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber Asian Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2011

      What a wonderful recipe. I made this and followed the directions only adding some slivered red onions along with the rest...served with Sweet Chili Chicken with Asian Vegetable Rice #450681 and we had a wonderful meal. I did leave on a little green skin for coloring. Thank you Rita for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This was a nice change from my cuke salad. I did not have any cilantro and used black sesame seeds for the garnish. I liked the salad better before I add the hot sauce. Made for *ZWT 6* I'm on Team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Lovin it, and I'm not even a huge cucumber fan!! I didn't peel mine, my husband and I like them that way. This was a very easy salad! Made and enjoyed for ZWT6 asia region!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Very quick, easy, and oh - so - tasty. Made to accompany Vietnamese Grilled Chicken Wings and made for ZWT 6 ~ ASIA.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      A nice Asian cucumber salad! I sliced my cucumbers paper thin, threw in some red bell pepper and a little grated carrot for color. I made it as written, using Sriracha for the hot sauce. I topped mine off with some peanuts for crunch as well as the sesame seeds :) Served aside some Salmon for a wonderful meal. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This is really good. Served it with Red Glazed Pork Chops (still waiting for the recipe to post public), and Eggrolls #72124 (the best darn eggrolls ever by the way - thanks riffraff). I did use red pepper flakes and was (gasp) out of hot sause so I subbed juice from a jar of halipeno's I had in the fridge. Really really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This recipe was quick to make which is always a plus. However I don't think I added enough hot sauce so the flavor was a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This is great! I served it with Asian Pork Tenderloin #54114. Yum. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Loved this salad. I found myself with an overabundance of cucumbers and this was a great recipe to help use them up. Since they were regular cucumbers, I did seed them before slicing on the diagonal. Skipped the salt and used about a 1/2 tsp of asian hot sauce. Wonderful flavor complimented by the crisp crunch of the cukes. thank you Rita L for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Quick, Easy, Tasty & Healthy (QETH). Also added diced red onions. Perfect, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Loved how quickly this came together. I topped with both black and regular sesame seeds. I agree, it would be great with fish or some grilled meat. The flavours could be a little strong for some people though. I think you have to be slightly adventurous to enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Great Salad. I added some thinly sliced onions to it as well. Great flavors! We really enjoyed this recipe! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      This was really tasty and good for a diet since there is not much fat. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Simple and easy side that went over great in my house! Really good on a hot day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      Nice light salad, I served it with some poached salmon. I reduced the soy sauce to 1 tablespoon and the sesame oil to 1/4 teaspoon,I especially liked the fresh ginger! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      I found all the strong flavors of the ingredients (ginger, soy, cilantro, sesame oil, hot sauce and vinegar) a little too overpowering for our taste for more than a few cucumber slices/bites. The first few bites were refreshing, and crispy, but the sauce was too strong to be able to eat much more. I did use a dark sesame oil, and wondered if that was part of the problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Rita, this was very simple and tasty. The changes I made were to leave out the coriander and hot sauce because I hate them. I also forgot to toast the sesame seeds. I had the leftovers from this on a bread roll for lunch the next day with some tasty cheese, it was sooo good and made me feel very healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      Very nice, refreshing salad. I served it with grilled salmon and rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber Asian Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.3
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    31%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 505.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes