Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber and Onion Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber and Onion Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2013

      This is just right. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      Amazingly delicious and so simple! Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      "Missouri Sue",

      Your recipe is still Kick'n It in my house!! Reminds me of my Mama, with every bite... M-I-Z!

      "One True Son"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Love it. Even this winter I buy cukes to make this because I can't wait until I have them in my garden. Thanks. It takes me back about 45 years or so to when my Granny made them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Ahhh, this is it! My mom used to make this when I was a kid. It was one of those recipes I never got from her. This is my first year growing cucumbers and I've got more than I can handle. I made this salad according to the recipe and this is it. Takes me back for sure. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Easy and delicious. A light and fresh side dish - the vinegar and onion gives it a kick without overwhelming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      How great is this! I have about 5 cucumbers to use in my fridge. I remember when my Mom did the same thing. I really like the use of a white onion here. It is a perfect balance of cucumber, white onion, sugar and vinegar. This will be sitting on the kitchen table during *Saturday Lunch at the Farm* with a spoon that can dish up as many cucumbers and onions as you could possibly want. I used 3 large cucumbers, and white vinegar which; is a must here. It gives the clarity and that little bite that just begs you to sneak 1, or 2, or 3 cucumbers right out of the bowl as it sits happily in the fridge, cooling and enjoying their bath. Thanks, Susie! This is a great, great classic...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Taste is wonderful! My husband loves the mellow flavor of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This was great, I left out the black pepper and added some crushed red pepper. Will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This is so much nice than just tossing the cucs in vinegar like we used to. The flavour was there, but it was more mellow, bringing out the vegetable flavours. I will certainly be making again. This is an easy side dish when you want a little something extra on the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Yes! This is exactly how my mom and I have always made this salad. Must have something to do with the area since we were born near you. This is one the other reason to celebrate summer - the first being tomatos. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Easy and tasty! Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber and Onion Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (1532 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    52%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.3 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 57.7 g
    231%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites