Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber and Garbanzo Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber and Garbanzo Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2005

      good refreshing summer salad. i made this for a light dinner today, and it was filling enough that i didn't eat or crave anything else for the rest of the evening. i added some plum tomatoes and more lemon juice than called for. i also thought that it needed some kick so i added some freshly ground cumin powder to pique the flavor. had it over some torn romaine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Easy salad to prepare that was finished by 2 adults and a preschooler in one sitting. I used flaxseed oil and olive oil for the dressing as I am really trying to increase my omega 3 consumption and that worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      This is a nice light summer salad. It was so easy to prepare. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      We all enjoyed this salad and nice change from the old cuke/tomato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      Great recipe.. I had extra corn on the cob left over, so I cut the corn off the cob and added to the salad.. Excellent sweet addition !!!! Great the next day !!!! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      Wow! What an outstanding dish for a potluck. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      What a wonderful salad. My hubby was skeptical at first but loved it. I thought it would be very sweet as he did but it was just right. This will be used often in our house. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      I often take this to work for lunch. Sometimes I add a diced up tomato too. It makes a nice tasty lunch that doesn't leave you feeling all "stuffed".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      Lori, Who would a thought it!!!! I would never have made that combination for a salad,but boy I am glad someone did.I made this salad the other night with spaghetti and olive oil bread dip(by Crystal Ammons) I only ate salad and bread,Yummy what a good supper I had.Thanks for a great recipe. Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber and Garbanzo Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    44%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 394.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites