Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber and Cream Cheese Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber and Cream Cheese Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2007

      Very tasty, pretty (I cut the little bread with my round cookie cutter as some other reviewers recommended), and easy! Nice to find an appetizer recipe that doesn't take long to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Quick and easy to make. I loved these tasty little appetizers. I had a package of Light Garden Vegetable flavoured cream cheese on hand so I used that instead. I think I would try the cucumber flavoured cream cheese as well. These were gobbled up. Light, tasty and not too hard on the waist line. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Very easy, tasty and attractive to serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These are such pretty appetizers! At the party I took these to. the ladies loved them. They can be made several hours in advance and would be great for a shower or a wedding reception. I used a scalloped cookie cutter to cut the bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I took this to a party tonight along with two other appetizers from this site - and while I really enjoyed this recipe, I came home with alot of leftovers. That makes me think it didn't have as wide appeal as the other recipes. It presents beautifully and I think it's something that would be best at a shower or ladies light luncheon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      I loved this recipe. Very easy and delish. I halved the recipe and spread the spread on baked french bread and used regular cucumbers. What a great easy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      These appetizers are fabulous! I have made them for my adult son and myself about 2 to 3 times a week since I was lucky enough to come across this recipe. He polished off the entire plate the first time around, and subsequently pestered me to make more, so it's definitely a keeper. (Thanks Judy-Jude) I'm into low fat/low cal, as long as it doesn't affect the taste; so I use light cream cheese, but otherwise follow the recipe exactly, and it's fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This is a hugh hit with everyone--from 4yo-92yo--so easy and so yummy. I use the baguette bread instead of the rye. love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Update...I found the rye bread the last time I made these but I also cut thin slices of baguette for variation and they disappeared off the tray before I could finish making them. I literally had people standing there holding a piece of cucumber, waiting for me to finish putting the spread on the baguette slice so they could eat another one! (it's family...so it wasn't considered rude :-) All that to say, with the rye squares, I rate this a 4 but with baguette slices it's better than 5 stars. GREAT receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      This was very tasty and refreshing on, can you believe this, a hot Fall day. It transformed very nicely into an actual supper dish. I used german rye bread and added some ground pepper onto the cucumber slices.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      These were perfect for a snack watching football this past Sunday! Easy to put together, could do them well before the games started, and were very tasty! I used onion/chive cream cheese and also added a slice of green olive on top as well. These were very good and will make them again for something quick and great tasting. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Very fresh and light appetizer. After spreading the cocktail bread with the cream cheese mixture and topping with the cuke, I used a fluted round biscuit cutter to make pretty rounds. The sandwiches made a very attractive presentation (I garnished the plate with a few tiny cherry tomatoes). The best part was that they taste as good as they look! --- Amendment...I have made these several times now...and see that I have failed to mention that I don't use an entire package of the Italian seasoning mix. I think that would be far too salty. I just blend a bit at a time with the cream cheese until it tastes good to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      I just made these on the 4th and couldn't stop eating them lol Company loved them too. I never made them with tobasco but either way they are a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      I"m back to this recipe now to get another copy. I made them for church and I was requested to make them again. They loved them! So easy and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      My coworkers enjoyed this but I didn't care for it - people liked that they were healthy appys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      This is great to have on hand at parties. It is a nice alternative to a veggie plate. Here's a little trick. I cut the bread with a cookie cutter so that they were round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      This is so easy and light. You will get raves every time. Your guests will come to expect them at all your get togethers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      So easy and great flavor. What else could one ask for:))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      Oh yum, I made these delicious little appetizers for a little back yard get-together tonight, what a big hit they were, these were so good, I am only sorry that I didn't make more, they were just gobbled up in no time! I went to the store especially today to get the cocktail bread, and my store didn't have any, so I used rye bread, that I cut into circles. Also you did not specify what size of cream cheese package to use, so I made this recipe using an 8 ounce package. This is so fast and easy to prepare, and I like the idea of being able to make them advance. I will be making these again, fantastic recipe Judy! thanks so much for sharing....kittencal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      These are very good! Simple to make and full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber and Cream Cheese Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    41%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 375.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes