61 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These make lovely, savory Tea Party sandwiches. They are especially nice in the Summer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vachefgrammy March 21, 2013

Great appetizer and very easy to prepare - I took another reviewers suggestion and cut circles into the mini rye's - perfect size for the cucumbers and they presented very nicely on the plate. I did add a couple of dashes of Tabasco - just a nice touch of heat - took them to a neighborhood party - they were gobbled down. Thanks Judy for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo December 24, 2012

sounds so easy and good, can't wait to try

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enchanted1 December 31, 2011

I have been making this appetizer for over 30 years; it has always been enjoyed by everyone. I use rye and pumpernickel cocktail breads, and slice the cucumber paper thin. I have always used an entire packet of the dry dressing mix and a brick of cream cheese--easy and delicious! This is especially good for a summer party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CAC1111 December 22, 2011

This is another recipe I chose for our football party and we really liked them. I used some rye bread I had at the house and just cut them into fourths and it worked perfectly. The cream cheese spread was divine. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 04, 2011

These were so delicious for a spring party- they drew lots of compliments! Personally, I found the cream-cheese mix to be a little too salty, so next time I will not use as much of the dressing mix, or look for a version on the shelves with less salt. I will definitely be using this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pheebess April 13, 2011

I tasted the cream cheese mixture before putting these together to see if it needed more tabasco and it was just right. Love cucumbers and dill so these little sandwiches were sounding really good to me. Even though I liked everything seperate, I didn't like them assembled. One bite was all I took. The rest of the family rated a 2 or 3. Sorry, these just aren't the for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom March 17, 2010

This was wonderful! Loved all the flavors together. Used this on Marble Rye bread (cut into 4 squares). I will definitely keep this recipe...great for summer light meals. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter December 03, 2009

I made these for a women's dinner party and tasted one while I was putting them together. (I myself, wasnt sure they were too good, as I dont really like rye bread) I took them and everyone loved them--they were all gone! (just one note- I left out the tabasco sauce because we dont keep that in the pantry.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvlucyhumor October 22, 2009
Cucumber and Cream Cheese Appetizers