Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucumber and Cream Cheese Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber and Cream Cheese Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2010

      I made these for a wedding reception this weekend and everyone raved over them! At the suggestion of a previous reviewer, I did as they suggested and didn't add the entire envelope of Italian dressing mix, only adding to suit my taste. Like you, I did score my English cuke, and I cut the rye bread in rounds, and added the dill to the top of each cuke slice. They were gone in a flash, and they wanted more, so next time I'll double the recipe, which by the way, was super easy. Thanks for sharing this delish little gem! 8/2/10 - Back again to say that this little appetizer is still a favorite with family and friends, except now I have to triple the recipe every time I make it, lol. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Quick, easy, nice presentation and great taste! I made these for friends on a football/tv afternoon and everyone like them -I liked the easy recipe! One note, I mixed 2 dashes of Tabasco rather than 1 dash and really didn't notice the "spice" from it at all, so if you like things spicier you might want to add a bit more after some taste tests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Very easy and quick appetizer, with a nice zesty taste. I used toasted garlic bread, each slice cut in four and topped the cuke slice with half an olive. One we will be using again, thanks for posting. May 31/09 mmm very good appie and so easy. this time I used a thin savory cracker and followed through with the rest of the recipe, love the touch of tobasco!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      These are fabulous! I have made another version before, but the tobasco adds just enough punch. I use 12 oz cream cheese because for us, the full package of good seasons is too salty. I put the cream cheese in the microwave for 10 seconds or so to soften and make easy to mix. I added a couple additional shakes of tobasco and let the mixture blend overnight. I don't like these on party ryes, so I buy a thin baguette at the grocery, slice thin and generously spread the mixture on that and top with the cuke that I slice in the food processor. Easy peasy. There are never any leftovers. I stashed a few to save for after the party and they were soggy the next day, so they don't keep well after the fact if you happen to have leftovers. This recipe goes in my tried and true folder. Definitely a keeper. Thanks Judy-Jude.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      These are so quick and easy. Omitted the tabasco and instead of dill used lemon pepper. They were gone in a flash!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      This was so easy and tasty. I even made the mix the night before and then spread it on the bread just before serving. I decorated the tops with a half slice of thinly sliced cucumber. This one is a keeper. Thanks chef Judy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

    • on July 24, 2013

      This was very tasty and attractive. I used round crackers about 2' in diameter. If I made it again I would use a smaller round crackers and smaller cucumbers. The larger size cracker caused this to be harder to eat. Also, in addition to using a smaller cracker I would use a cracker or bread that would not get so soggy fast. I found it quicker and easier to use my cookie shoot tube to apply the cream cheese mixture to the cracker. I copied another user and placed a lil tiny red pepper chip atop each cucumber slice, but the red pepper chip didn't; stay centered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      wonderful appetizer, so fresh and healthy. I used a ranch mix seasoning instead of italian. Thanks Judy :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Very solid appetizer. Prep was quick and easy, flavor was good. I used Rye and Caraway trisquits and put a piece of red pepper on top for a pop of color. I also used 2 dashes of sirracha sauce as that is the hot sauce we keep in the house - it was fine. They were well received and a good summer flavor, I'd definitely make them again. The only downside is the crackers quickly got moist, they were made for an open house event, that evening we tried them about 5 hours later after all the guests had gone home and the crackers were already kinda moist and unpleasant, so don't make up more than you'll use. I had doubled my batch as I wasn't sure what turnout would be, and was glad I did not make up all the crackers ahead of time or I'd have thrown a lot away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      These make lovely, savory Tea Party sandwiches. They are especially nice in the Summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Great appetizer and very easy to prepare - I took another reviewers suggestion and cut circles into the mini rye's - perfect size for the cucumbers and they presented very nicely on the plate. I did add a couple of dashes of Tabasco - just a nice touch of heat - took them to a neighborhood party - they were gobbled down. Thanks Judy for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      Very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      sounds so easy and good, can't wait to try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      I have been making this appetizer for over 30 years; it has always been enjoyed by everyone. I use rye and pumpernickel cocktail breads, and slice the cucumber paper thin. I have always used an entire packet of the dry dressing mix and a brick of cream cheese--easy and delicious! This is especially good for a summer party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      This is another recipe I chose for our football party and we really liked them. I used some rye bread I had at the house and just cut them into fourths and it worked perfectly. The cream cheese spread was divine. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      These were so delicious for a spring party- they drew lots of compliments! Personally, I found the cream-cheese mix to be a little too salty, so next time I will not use as much of the dressing mix, or look for a version on the shelves with less salt. I will definitely be using this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      I tasted the cream cheese mixture before putting these together to see if it needed more tabasco and it was just right. Love cucumbers and dill so these little sandwiches were sounding really good to me. Even though I liked everything seperate, I didn't like them assembled. One bite was all I took. The rest of the family rated a 2 or 3. Sorry, these just aren't the for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This was wonderful! Loved all the flavors together. Used this on Marble Rye bread (cut into 4 squares). I will definitely keep this recipe...great for summer light meals. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I made these for a women's dinner party and tasted one while I was putting them together. (I myself, wasnt sure they were too good, as I dont really like rye bread) I took them and everyone loved them--they were all gone! (just one note- I left out the tabasco sauce because we dont keep that in the pantry.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber and Cream Cheese Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    41%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 375.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes