Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cucidati (Italian Fig Cookies) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucidati (Italian Fig Cookies)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2004

      My Aunt used to make these for our Holiday treats. We loved them. She did not ice them but she did cut "S" shaped cuts in the dough instead of just slits. This gave them a fancy look when cooked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2014

      OMG! I was looking for something different to make this year and had some very moist and plump dried mission figs. So I looked up fig cookies and this is the first one that came up. after reading several other recipes on the internet I decided to make this one and it is so good I am so glad I chose it. I had no problem chopping the filling in my FP since everything was moist it chopped up in seconds. the dough was a little trickier but also no problem. I could not wait to cool the cookies and ice them the aroma was so wonderful. I love this recipe and so did my family and friends. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      This was a great recipe. It took me a couple of tries to get the sizing right, but because the dough is divided up and stays in the fridge, it was easy to take my time with trial and error. My Italian family loved the cookies at Christmas time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Positively superb recipe!!!! I always bought these at the italian speciality store and never thought I could make them myself! They came out perfect on first attempt. The dough rolled easily after spreading powdered sugar on my board. The filling was delicious. I did not have orange marmalade so used my home made peach jam in place and they were still delcious. I also used orange rind in the filling. They will be the only christmas cookie I make from now on. They were a little labor intensive, but well worth the work!!! Now that I know how to make them would probably make the filling one night and the dough another day just to break it up,but the dough mixed easily for me. It was a chore getting the figs to chop even in my new food processor. I would advise cutting the figs into much smaller pieces before putting in food processor. Try this recipe -- you won't be disappointed.
      thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      I would give 10 stars if I could! As stated by another review, these are time consuming but well worth it. All the flavors are so complex and better than any cucidati I have had from any italian bakery. I will make these yearly at Christmas from now on! Great italian recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      These cookies are great! They are more work than I usually give to a cookie recipe, but are so tasty and different than the cookies I usually bake for the holidays. Plus they store well. I made them last weekend and iced them this weekend. If my recipients agree, they will be added to my holiday baking list for the coming years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I made these last year and forgot to rate them! They were a giant pain in the butt to make for someone lazy like me, but everyone who tried one loved them. Next time I'll get them in the kitchen to help me out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Just ran across your recipe and it brings back memories every year. I am Italian and we make these every year for Christmas every since I was a kid with mom and now am grown and make with my sisters. Recipe is slight different in that I use oleo and buttermilk, and lemon extract in dough and for filling I add a whole orange instead of marmalade and I also add fruit mix . I donot add honey or dates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Wonderful, it brought back lots of memories for me. I had a little trouble with the roll over so I trimmed them up, no problem though, I ate the trimmings with my coffee that night :) I also didn't use the marmalade, forgot it actually, and they are still yummy but I'll remember next time. What I did to compensate a little was to add some orange extract into the glaze for the orange flavor, worked great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      So pretty and delicious. Exact measurements, I got exactly 36 medium sized cookies. I might make them smaller next time to increase the yeild next time. The filling is incredibly addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucidati (Italian Fig Cookies)

    Serving Size: 1 (1882 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    32%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 67.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes