Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cubed Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cubed Steak

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2012

      Many years ago my supervisor where I worked used to have us over to his house once a month for lunch. His wife made cubed steak that was to die for... this recipe is very close to hers. She would not share her recipe so I have been searching for over 20 years for it. Like I said this one is very close!!!
      Thanks for a great recipe, will be making this often.

      Every time we make this now PapaD will be in our thoughts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      Delicious. The grocery store didn't have any cube steaks because their "cubing" machine broke. So I bought 2 thin sliced delmonico steaks. Because Ididn't want to over cook the steaks, I browned the onions and mushrooms to make the gravy which I cooked for 45 minutes. Then I quick cooked the steaks and served them with the gravy. DH loved the gravy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      I really don't like to give bad reviews but my husband & I did not like this very much at all. The flavor of the golden mushroom soup overpowered any flavor of the mushrooms and onions. The flavor of the cubed steak was bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      I did this in the crockpot. Two of the steaks came out a bit tough, I'm not sure if they were the two on the bottom (got too much heat?) or if they were the two on the top (that weren't submersed in gravy?). Will have to pay more attention next time because the others were fantastic! I would recommend making this in a tall crockpot so everything will be in the sauce. My crockpot is an oblong one and two of the steaks were not totally covered. There is plenty of gravy, so don't double it, just be aware. The taste was fantastic and I'd definitely make it again. Easy and tasty, my kind of recipe! We'll miss you Papa D. Made for the Papa D Cook-a-thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      This dish has always been "comfort food" for me and I hadn't had it in years. Easy recipe and so tasty. Anyone making this, do try to find the "Golden" mushroom soup. It is completely different than cream of mushroom. Made for Cook-a-thon in Papa D's memory. RIP Don.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Wonderful comfort food! I have made one like this but never used golden musroom soup and this is delicious and like Mikekey said "completely different than cream of mushroom". Adds a wonderful flavor! I did add a little sherry to the gravy mixture and put everything in the oven to finish cooking. Definately a keeper and one to make again. Made for the Cook-a-thon for Papa D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      wow great flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      absolutely scrumptious! i used golden onion lipton soup mix and added 2% milk for some creaminess and a boullion cube (beef) instead of the broth. used flour to thicken it since i had a bit leftover from dredging the meat in it. always looking for a way to not waste things as much as possible! : ) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Great comfort food! Very easy and very tasty. Thanks Papa D. Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I used chicken broth because frankly it is all that I had in the cabinet. This turned out well! I didnt have extra mushrooms but the ones from the cream of mushroom soup were plenty for us. This is a comfort meal indeed. 4 Cheers from the Medsker family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Excellent easy recipe. I had a lot of gravy left over, but it was very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cubed Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.8
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    72%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 1661.4 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef cube steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes