Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cubed Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cubed Steak

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      A different recipe for cube steak. So happy I came across this. I sprinkled Montreal steak seasoning over and pounded flour into steak before frying till crisp. Enjoyed by all. Thanks for the post taillights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      That was really good. I salted and peppered the meat first and I took the advice of others and doubled the soup. I used one Cream of Mushroom and one Cream of Chicken since that was what I had. I sauteed the Onions in butter a bit then added the soup and water (the gravy would have been better with some Milk like Chef #754994 mentioned) but it was yummy and made enough gravy for lot's of rice. We ate every bit of it. Thanks for a great easy, tasty recipe. Next time I am going to dredge the meat in flour before I fry it as in #291249.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I used 2 cans of mushroom soup (one regular cream of mushroom and one golden mushroom). Everyone loved it. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      The cube steak was tender but overall very bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Excellent and so simple! I seasoned the meat before browning, and then sauteed the onion in the same pan. I used milk instead of water. Served over egg noodles. Very flavorful and the meat was so tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Very good. I loved the little bits on cooked onion in this. We served this with mashed potatoes and corn. We loved the gravy on the potatoes. Easy comfort food, what more could you ask for! Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      This was excellent! I seasoned the steak with salt, pepper, and paprika and then browned on both sides. I doubled the amount of grave, but we made it by mixing dry homeade cream of soup. We served ours with mashed potatoes. Easy and delicious! Thanks for a great keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This was such a great recipe! So easy My 9 year old daughter did most of the work and Perfect for the cool Fall weather. I browned in Butter and sauted some mushrooms and onion like mama smurf and used two cans of mushroom soup with 1 1/3 cups water and 2/3 cup milk and covered. To me A great recipe means not having leftovers the next day. My family did not get up from the table until it was gone. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I fix this quite often. I do saute the onions with mushrooms and some garlic in the pan the meat was browned in and then mix with the water/soup. It is a good and simple dinner served along with mashed potatoes and a vegie or salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I have always wanted a new recipe for Cube Steak and this one is perfect. The meat is very tender, and yes, I covered it with aluminum foil while baking. It is the tastiest cube steak I've ever had and the most tender (cuts with your fork). My family absolutely loves it and will continue to make my cube steak dinner this way from now on. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Quick, delicious, a REAL family pleaser! The meat was not as tender as I'd hoped it would be. Maybe I should cover the dish with foil while baking? My only change was to add a 4 ounce can of mushrooms, and use the liquid as part of my 1 cup water. We didn't have rice or potatoes, but I will double the sauce when I plan to serve it over one of them. I can't wait to try this on cubed pork steaks as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Good but not great. I gave it the 4* for the gravy, however the cube steaks at 400 degrees for 1 hour are just cooked to hockey pucks. If I ever try it again, I would probably only cook for 1/2 hour and then I think it would be perfect. Thanks anyway BJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Another nod to a great family friendly recipe. I too like to use 2 cans of soup to make extra gravy. Tonight I am serving it with egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      My husband loves this so much, he is now requesting it every wk. It is so simple, and so delicious, you can also add veggies to it, such as carrots. I'm so thankful for this site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I am newly married and new to cooking. This recipe was really simple and just what I needed. It tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I can't add anything to the recipe comments other than to say both my father and I enjoyed it and will fix many times again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      WOW! I have found a great quick and easy dinner that the whole family will eat. I used two cans cream of mushroom and served it with cream potatoes and early peas and my whole family is asking when I am making that again. I am the mom of 5 kids now and I really dont have time to make an elaborate dinner. This was just perfect. Thanks for the recipe.. I think I am going to try this same idea on other cuts of meat. I am sure they will work out too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Another FANTASTIC recipe! The house smelled so good when the steak was baking. I used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic and I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. My husband said it's the perfect comfort meal. It's just the two of us, so the recipe was perfect for us for dinner and leftovers for lunch.Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Such simple ingredients & yet so delish! The only suggestion I have is definately plan on doubling the gravy if you are going to use it on mashed potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Very nice...great comfort food with mashed potatoes. I doubled the recipe and lowered the temp. so I could cook it slowly. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cubed Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.1
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    30%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 134.3 mg
    44%
    Sodium 415.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 50.7 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes