Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cube Steaks Baked in Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cube Steaks Baked in Gravy

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2010

      "This is a keeper", said my husband. I used venison steaks instead of cube steaks, but all else was as written. This produced a nice rich gravy and even though my steaks were thinner than cube steaks, the two hours was right on, although I did reduce the temp to 200 after an hour and a half because I didn't want them to dry out. Oh, and I did as Chumleyathome suggested and put a little gravy in the bottom of the pan before adding the steaks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      "AWESOME!" You did a wonderful job coming up with this one.This is the first time my wife would eat a cube steak that I cooked, though she does scrape off the gravy beacause she is not a huge mushroom fan. I have to stop my daughter, Hailey from eating the mushrooms before I can cook them. I sprinkled the steaks with McCormick Montreal Steak seasoning before I browned them the second time I cooked this for a different flavor, both ways are great. One thing I would suggest is putting a little of the gravy in the bottom of the casserole dish before you put the steaks in because the last time I cooked this the gravy didn't get down that far and where the steaks were in direct contact wtih the dish they got a little burned but I actually enjoyed that flavor too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Delicious I made the recipe as directed. The gravy was so yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      These are fabulous! I am making them again today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      I really used this recipe as a starting point so even tho i gave it 4 stars it probably is a 5 star recipe as written. I did make changes...I used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can french onion soup. So I was able to omit adding so much water. I also added some low sodium soy sauce and some balsamic vinegar to brighten up the flavors and tenderize the meat quicker. I did season the meat season all and some other spices to our liking before i browned them. I simmered it on the stove too instead of putting it in the oven. All in all good recipe but i decided to make to my own. thanks for sharing weeezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Usually, when a recipe calls for Cream of Mushroom soup, I substitute Cream of Chicken soup because I hate mushrooms. I did not do thst with this recipe, and I am so glad. This was sooo good! I think it was probalby the Golden Mushroom soup that gave it such a rich flavor. I will definately make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2011

      Very tasty and tender. Will be having this again. Thanks for posting Weeezer0421

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      My son and I enjoyed this for dinner the other night along with some mashed potatoes and peas and were very pleased with it. It came out very flavorful. (15)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      This was yummy! I made just enough for 2 so I only used 1 can of mushroom soup. Thought I had Kitchen Bouquet, but guess not so I used some Maggi seasoning instead. I dipped the steaks in seasoned flour fist, then pan fried till brown. Served with rice and veggies, a very delicious dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      This was definitely a unique way to prepare cube steaks. I was afraid it would be salty given the canned soups and the kitchen bouquet, but I actually found that it needs more seasoning. I also found the gravy a little thick, and would try to thin it out a bit more next time. I will definitely be tweaking this because it really is a nice change of pace. Thanks for sharing! Made for Spring PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      We found it too salty. I will try this recipe again with low sodium soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      We loved the gravy and the cube steaks turned out super-tender. However, we felt the steaks themselves needed a little seasoning. Will try that next time when browning in the butter. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Yum yum yum! This was so darn easy and it tasted great...loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      awesome! my husband loved it...very filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I made this last evening for dinner. It was great! The gravy was perfect.I used cubed round steaks and it came out perfect. I will add this to my dinner rotation from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I add a about 1/4 cup of milk so the gravy is a little thinner. I have made this several times now and served with mashed potatoes and my whole family likes it. Very easy to make is real comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Very good, quick and simple. Next time I will dredge the steaks in seasoned flour before browning. I made a half recipe. It worked fine. Only needed to cook 1 hour and was very tender. I had to used canned mushrooms. Thanks for a great, homey, stick-to-the-ribs recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Delish! This is very simple and very tasty. It's such a nice dish to toss in the oven and let it go for awhile. The gravy is also really good on the potatoes. Thanks again Weeezer for another winner. Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Delicious! I only had regular mushroom soup, so I used two cans of that- but I can't wait to try it with the golden mushroom soup. I used canned mushrooms and didn't have any Kitchen Bouquet. I also popped this in the crockpot on high for two hours rather than the oven. Even with my changes, this came out great-- I'd like to try it as written next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was so tasty and so easy to prepare. My family really enjoyed this. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cube Steaks Baked in Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.1
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    60%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 20.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 1202.4 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    Kitchen Bouquet

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites