Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cube Steak With Onion Mushroom Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cube Steak With Onion Mushroom Gravy

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2010

      I thought the flavor of this was pretty good and I really enjoyed the mushrooms and onions. The meat was fork-tender, but it had a "dry" quality to it that I didn't really like. I served it over rice. I used 4 cube steaks and doubled all of the other ingredients even though it was only about 1 1/2 lb. of meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I didn't have cube steak, so I used some other type of tough steak that I had. I did not care for this recipe at all. I followed all of the directions except the cut of meat. The "sauce" was just mushy onions and mushrooms. It just wasn't my cup of tea. Thanks for sharing anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      YUM! This was fantastic! The cube steak was actually fork tender, which I can never achieve. Not to mention the sauce is amazing as well. I will most definitely be making this dish again. Thanks for posting this winner Katha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      A good recipe when you want something simple and don't want to fuss. The only change I made was that I left the steak in serving size pieces and added additional mushrooms. It was tasty and very tender. It's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This is so simple and delicious that it's in my regular rotation. My husband loves it. The meat is always fork tender. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Very Good! Fork tender. The only problem was that I ate two servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This is a great recipe! Very easy to make and my husband loved it. The meat was very tender. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Everyone loved this and it was so easy. Mashed potatoes & bicuits on the side, we were in heaven. Great dinner! Thanks, Katha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Sublime ! All it needed in spite of the beef broth I used was a little salt.We loved the easy gravy. Thanks Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Pure comfort food! I doubled the recipe & used Montreal Steak Seasoning instead of pepper. After browning the steaks, sauteing the onions (no shrooms for me) and deglazing the pan with the beef stock, I put it a baking dish & finished it off in the oven - 325º for 1 hour. Served with mashed potatoes & biscuits, it was a wonderful supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This is excellent! Very easy to make and the meat comes out very tender. I varied a little by adding green bell pepper. It makes a great tasting gravy that I served with mashed potatoes. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cube Steak With Onion Mushroom Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.4
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    51%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 138.3 mg
    46%
    Sodium 536.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 53.3 g
    106%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes