Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cube steak w/mushroom gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cube steak w/mushroom gravy

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2002

      There aren't alot of good recipes out there for cube steak. This made the good list. I seasoned alot with the salt, pepper, and garlic powder only on 1 side. We feed 8 here and while I have the largest skillet there is; I had to brown in batches then transfered to a 15 X 10 glass dish. 1 cup water to the soup and drained the mushrooms. Covered with foil first 20 min at 350. Uncovered 25 min more. Put meat on platter. Poured mushroom stock in pan and thickened for gravy. Served with mashed potatoes and cream corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      This dish was super easy to make, didn't require lots of time, and the taste was wonderful! What more could you ask for? I know I'll make this one again very soon. I served this with mashed potatoes, bread and salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      This simple little dish made a dandy supper at my house. It's oh so easy to cook up and very tasty indeed! Natural comfort food! Thanks so much for posting. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      I made this as written, except I left out mushrooms as the man doesn't care much for them (and I didn't have them on hand). This recipe was still delicious and my man was upset when he realized there wasn't any leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      My husband loves meat and potatoes with gravy. He rarely gives any of the recipes I try a 5-star rating, but he did this one! It's a keeper for sure! The only thing differently I did was double the mushrooms. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      It wasn't that it didn't taste good, it is that it wasn't a family favorite in my house. I cooked longer than the recommended time and meat was tough. I'm not sure if I over did it or what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I didn't find this too salty but I used a reduced sodium soup. I think that if you subbed the powdered soup it would be way too salty. Nice flavor and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      A bit on the salty side, but the flavor and tenderness were excellent. Quick and easy to prepare, I made no changes and served them with Danish Tomatoes and Mock Potatoes-total comfort food!. A very nice, easy dinner that I will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      I tried this one, but substituted Cream of Onion soup for the French Onion soup (was all I had on hand). Worked out well, and was popular in the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cube steak w/mushroom gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.7
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    49%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 138.3 mg
    46%
    Sodium 756.7 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 51.8 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes