Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cube Steak W/Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cube Steak W/Gravy

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2009

      This is a GREAT-FAST-CHEAP meat dish. Mom of 2 kids, 3 and under so I need meals that prep in 15 min and can cook unsupervised. This is it. Added some green onions & bell pepper, used the roasted garlic cream of mushroom, poured over meat in Corning dish, put in oven. Yummy meal that my husband requested I make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Simple and tasty, perfect for a cool day. I also floured and seasoned the steaks and browned prior to adding onion and soup, I only used 2 cans soup. There was plenty of gravy without the third can. I may add a bit more water and cook 15-20 min longer to make the meat more tender, but that is prefrence only. Served with green beans and mashed potatoes. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Thanks for submitting. I changed it up a bit, as I was under a tight time restraint. I floured my steaks in seasoned flour and fried on high, added the COM soup, H20 and onion on top. Reduced heat and simmered on med low, slightly covered. I served with white rice as there was a lot of rich sauce. Meat: a bit tough. Not a bad dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Very easy to make, and great flavor. I did add a package of brown gravy mix and about 1/4 cup water to the equation, in hopes of a very thick gravy. Alas, the gravy was still rather thin, but great tasting! Excellent on mashed potatoes! I usually stove-top or crockpot cube steak, but loved the idea of baking the cubesteak and gravy. This recipe is a keeper... Thanks, AuntB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      I chopped the onions and just layed them on the steaks and I used milk instead of water. I was out of mushroom soup and used condensed chicken. Not bad, but would have been better if I had mushroom. I also added halved potatoes and baby carrots. Reminded me of potroast. Carrots are a little aldente' at 45 min. If you like them softer cook it longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Super easy and great tasting. Can't wait for cube steaks to go on sale again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Very yummy and so easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      The great thing about this recipe is that i had everything on hand and it is so easy to make. The oniion adds zip so it tasted even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      I made this for dinner last night and it is real comfort food. Served it over rice with fresh green beans and cornbread #30442. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cube Steak W/Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.9
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    58%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2953.7 mg
    123%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes