Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cube Steak and Gravy (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cube Steak and Gravy (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2002

      I loved this recipe and let me tell you the leftovers didn't last long. I accidently bought mushroom gravy mix and used it, added mushrooms and doubled the gravy mix so I was sure to have some left for the next day. It made a wonderful lunch with egg noodles. Thank you so much. I will definately make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      Britt, this is a wonderful dish! Most crock pot meals have a rather bland, expected sort of taste. Not this one! The gravy is great, and the steaks are exceptionally tender. This recipe will be used at my house time and time again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      Whee-hooo! Lemme say rite now, folks, that you ain't never had a more tender piece o' meat than this! (why, Granny didn't even haf' ta' put in her teeth to eat thissun!) Naw, seriously, tho this do be mighty good, and tha gravy is a pur't' delight! Now be sure to make some mashed taters to go wid this, 'cause the gravy be beggin' for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      this is an easy tasty recipe! i threw my cube steaks in the crockpot without defrosting(forgot to pull them out of the freazer), and they still tasted great. next time i will add mushrooms! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      I have made this recipe lots of times and it is excellent and my kids love it served with mashed potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      This is another crock-pot winner. The meat was so tender and yes, you have to have mashed potatoes for all that yummy gravy. This was so easy and my family gobbled it up. No left-overs. Thanks Britt for an outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This was not only easy and fast to prepare, but it tasted awesome! I used homestyle gravy with dehydrated onions also, used pork cutlets. We served with mashed potatoes as well. My kids loved it and we had NO leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Excellent and really easy. Great when served with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      This is winner here with my family of 6 now. The meat was so very tender and the gravy was out of this world. I followed the recipe and do not want to change one thing. Thank You for a keeper in my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      I am always looking for different methods of making cube steak and this one is the best I have ever found, bar none! It was very tasty and the meat was so tender. This is a recipe I will use quite often. It is extremely easy to prepare. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      This recipe is totally awesome! The meat was so tender, that after dinner when we were putting the little bit of leftover away, the meat was literally falling apart! Definitely a repeat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      This was really easy to make and really good to eat. A good recipe! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

      Wonderful!! I made this exactly as posted. The meat was so tender, the gravy is delicious. I served it with mashed potatoes and steamed asparagus. We were very impressed with this SO easy recipe!! Thank you Britt!! This will take it's place among our favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      This was very good, a nice fast meal served it over noodles and the kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      Deee-lish!!!!! My DH is a "picky" eater...and he gave it 10*s! Made exactly as you stated in the recipe! Very tender, tasty meat and gravy!(It was so easy to make.) Will be making it often! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      I left this in the crock pot for the sitter, and daughter. The meat is very tender, and plenty of gravy for the favorite;;;mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      This was great, I just happened to have frozen round steak, I used thst and added mushrooms about 2 hours before the end.The steak was still very tender. I will try it with the cubed steak next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2002

      My whole family loved this dish. It is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      Quick and easy too...tasted even better than that! Came home from work and it smelled devine. Instant mashed potatoes with chives and some green beans and supper was another success. I doubled it and used a can of cream of chicken and one of cream of celery ( i hate mushrooms). Was perfect for me but made the mistake of telling the family that is is supposed to be made with mushroom soup and so now I will have to make again the correct way. For them I will also add a can or two of mushrooms. Thanks for putting this recipe in my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      I made this for my large family and everyone wanted it again the next night but there were no leftovers. I absolutely loved this!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cube Steak and Gravy (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.2
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    62%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 525.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cube steaks

    onion gravy mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites