Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cubano Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cubano Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2011

      this was a snoozefest and has taken a lot of doctoring to make it edible. i was excited for this but won't be making it a second time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      This was fine, but not as flavorful as I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Very tender, flavorful pork. Got a mixed reaction from my family, though. Husband and I liked it, but the kids not so much. I think it is too different from what they are used to. But I would make it again--also makes great sandwiches. Thanks, DG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was really good! I marinated it for 8 hours and I didn't use any rum, so I added 1T worcestershire sauce to give it a full-bodied flavor. Also, it took me about 60 minutes to be done... maybe that's just my stoves fault...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      OUTSTANDING!! Made recipe with no changes, and with the rum, and we enjoyed every bite of it. Excellent marinade, and plan to make again. Made for Auz/Nz swap #29

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      We'll be trying this again with the rum, i thought i had some but it turned out i didn't. This wasn't bad, everyone ate it without complaint, but no one said they would ask me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Excellent. I did add the rum, but couldn't discern the flavor. The pork smelled so good while it was cooking and tasted even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I let the pork tenderloin marinade overnight. I omitted the rum. But I may try it this summer on the barbecue. I omitted the salt and pepper. It's delicious, full of flavors. Thanks Dreamgoddess :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I marinated a roast with this, I know it's not tenderloins but it didn't matter. The roast tasted amazing, I just doubled the marinade ingredients and let 2 days in the fridge (with turning) do the rest. The citrus with t6he rum gave it a lovely tangy flavour. Thanks for such a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Delicious! Couldn't taste the rum though, but I think that's because I didn't have the dark variety. Made for ZWT 3. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Oh, MY! I used the rum, and ended up marinating it for a couple of days. The marinade gave the roast this amazing tang that my husband LOVED. He wants to make it again, only this time, slice it before marinating so that the tang completely engulfs the pork. :) Me, I thought it was great as the recipe states. It did take over an hour for mine to come to temp, though. I'm glad I have a probe thermometer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This is great! I used the rum as suggested. This smelled wonderful while cooking. Nice and moist! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Oh so good! I let it sit overnight and BBQd them. The flavor was amazing! Next time I will try with the rum in the marinade. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Yummy, yummy, yummy. Did I mention this is really good? Scaled this recipe down to 1 tenderloin and marinated for 9 hour. I did include the optional rum, choosing Bacardi select. The flavors are beautifully balanced between the citrus and spices. A caution to those not familiar with Cuban flavors - it is spicy not in the peppery sense but in the rich blend of flavors. This one reflects that tradition perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      How truly special this recipe is! We loved it, I sent this out to neighbors and family as their dinner tonight. I sliced the tenderloin earlier, and marinated the slices in the wonderful marinade for about 5 hours. Once I took it out of the marinade, I seared them a bit in my skillet with a bit of oil. After searing there were such nice juicy bits from the tenderloin, I couldn't waste, so I made a little sauce with the drippings, a 1 teaspoon of flour, and 2 tablespoons of rum, adding a bit of cumin in the end. I almost fell over in my chair when the aroma came from the kitchen. I baked the tenderloins as suggested, and put a tablespoon of the drippings sauce on the top, just dribbled nicely. This is wonderful, and thank you for a dreamy main course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      Made with pork chops and marinated overnight. Nice citrus flavor. Served with Kitten's Sweet Potato Marshmallow Puffs Sweet Potato Marshmallow Puffs. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cubano Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.9
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    25%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 147.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 895.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 47.3 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes