Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cuban Spiced Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cuban Spiced Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2006

      I marinated my pork chops overnight and found the lime flavor too overpowering. Also, at 8 minutes they were overcooked, so I would suggest 6 min, then testing for doneness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Doesn't make as much marinade as I'm used to so I would double that next time. However, the meat still turned out great. Marinated for 4 hours and had wonderful flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I marinated these for 3 hours and then had hubby BBQ them. They were pretty good, but I found the flavour a little too mild.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      This recipe made the best tasting porkchops I've had in years. Spices and tang were perfectly balanced. The chops were nice and juicy! I used inch-thick chop on the grill. By all means, I plan on using this marinade for everything. Steaks, chicken, fish. Ummph! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Delicious and tasty! My husband loved it so much, we tried it on chicken too. I can't wait to try with swordfish! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Yummy. I made Spicy Sweet Potatoes & Smokey Chili Roasted Broccoli to go with this. I enjoyed the whole dinner, but wouldn't be able to feed it to DH because he dislikes his mouth being on fire. I did make one small change. I only had 1 lime and needed some go in my broccoli as well so I used a mixture of lime, lemon, and orange juice in both, so my chops came out with just a hint of lime which was just perfect for me. I marinated for about 3 hours and cooked them on the George Foreman grill. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      I have made these pork chops twice! They are some of the best tasting pork chops I have ever eaten. I do not normally prefer pork chops, but these are easily worth trying once, and then you will be hooked and will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Never made anything remotely Cuban before but these were so good. I,ll make these again especially now winter is nearly upon us here in the southern hemisphere.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      These were very good. My husband ate 4! I marinated them for 8 hours and had to use bottled lime juice. I think they would probably be much better with fresh limes, but I couldn't get any here. I served them with garlic rice, green beans and a cucumber salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      These were really good and simple. We grilled the chops after marinading. I served with "garlic rice" (with a can of black beans). Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

    • on March 26, 2006

      This is a really quick and easy recipe to make the most unusual but gorgeous pork chops. It went down a treat with my family for Mothers Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Very impressive!! Everyone in my house really liked these.. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Very good chops. I too cooked them on the Foreman Grill and they turned out great. My DH was very impressed! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      These were delicious. I used six chops but only doubled the marinade and it turned out fine. By accident I put in 1/2 tablespoon of cumin (it should have been 1 teaspoon, since it was doubled), and I didn't have any onion powder and it still was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Another keeper! I had to improvise, since I was making 6 chops, but neglected to get enough limes, so I used a combination of lemon, lime and orange. I also added some peppers and onions while the pork was cooking. Very fajita-like. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I marinated these chops overnight & cooked on the Foreman grill. (I also left out the olive oil.) Lots of flavour & tender, juicy meat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      This was an excelent simple marinade that worked perfectly with pork, I don't give 5 stars out easily so consider me very impressed indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      We enjoyed these pork chops tremendously. I made them for my brother and his wife, and we all agreed that this is an awesome recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Loved these pork chops. Made them for supper and had DD and her BF over and they loved them also!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cuban Spiced Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    37%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 94.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 70.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites