67 Reviews

My husband loved this! It was very juicy and very lime. I did marinate it 3 hours so that may be the cause of the lime. I do not care for lime that much so that would be why I did like it as much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
garydreher August 12, 2007

My family liked this fine but found the citrus a little over powering - I think I had very strong limes and probably over marinaded them? I'll be trying it again just to check that out and will probably double up on the cumin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC July 10, 2007

What I could taste of the flavors was very good, however, I would recommend that you DEFINATELY marinate the suggested 8-10 hours. I only marinated for 2 hours and the flavors did not permeate the meat. I am looking forward to trying it again and hopefully that will make the difference for me to give it a '5' Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMDeasy July 03, 2007

WOW! what great flavor! I actually ran out of limes, so I used 2 lemons, but otherwise followed the directions exactly and these were so great! my hubby couldn't get enough of them. thanks so much for a keeper. this is going in my 'zaar stars' cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ July 01, 2007

My husband realy liked this. Will make it again, for sure. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Out of the Blue June 27, 2007

This was just excellent!! I used a couple of 1" thick loin chops and let it maranade for about 6 hours. The results were terrific. This is good for company fare. Thanks for posting this toni gifford

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo June 15, 2007

This was awesome, I made a couple of changes, nothing major. I had some boneless chops so I cut them into chunks and added them to the marinade. I was a little short on the lime juce so I added some lime zest and a little lemon juice. WHen my dinner was almost ready, I heated a little olive oil in a skillet, tossed in some thick skliced onion and cooked till they were starting to get translucent, then I threw in the pork chunks and cooked it over a pretty high heat, towards the end I added some green chilies. These went prefectly with my dinner, yellow rice w/ spicy black beans, baked sweet potatoes and a fruit salad of fresh mango, strawberries, and oranges. Thanks for a new twist for pork. I know I will try it soon with chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bayou-mimi June 14, 2007

Great grilled pork chop recipe. Unlike most of the reviewers I went in the other direction with the marinating time. I ended up marinating them for about 20 hours. The lime really showed through in the chops (maybe from my increased marinating time) and the cumin and onion took the back seat. I would definitely make these chops again! *Zaar World Tour III*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper June 14, 2007

We enjoyed these for dinner last night. DH & I thought the marinade flavor was terrific. I too would marinde longer next time, maybe overnight so the delicious Lime/Garlic combo really shines through. We will have these again :) Nick's Mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. June 13, 2007
Cuban Spiced Pork Chops