Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cuban Spiced Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cuban Spiced Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2007

      My husband loved this! It was very juicy and very lime. I did marinate it 3 hours so that may be the cause of the lime. I do not care for lime that much so that would be why I did like it as much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      My family liked this fine but found the citrus a little over powering - I think I had very strong limes and probably over marinaded them? I'll be trying it again just to check that out and will probably double up on the cumin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

    • on July 03, 2007

      What I could taste of the flavors was very good, however, I would recommend that you DEFINATELY marinate the suggested 8-10 hours. I only marinated for 2 hours and the flavors did not permeate the meat. I am looking forward to trying it again and hopefully that will make the difference for me to give it a '5' Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      WOW! what great flavor! I actually ran out of limes, so I used 2 lemons, but otherwise followed the directions exactly and these were so great! my hubby couldn't get enough of them. thanks so much for a keeper. this is going in my 'zaar stars' cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      My husband realy liked this. Will make it again, for sure. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This was just excellent!! I used a couple of 1" thick loin chops and let it maranade for about 6 hours. The results were terrific. This is good for company fare. Thanks for posting this toni gifford

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This was awesome, I made a couple of changes, nothing major. I had some boneless chops so I cut them into chunks and added them to the marinade. I was a little short on the lime juce so I added some lime zest and a little lemon juice. WHen my dinner was almost ready, I heated a little olive oil in a skillet, tossed in some thick skliced onion and cooked till they were starting to get translucent, then I threw in the pork chunks and cooked it over a pretty high heat, towards the end I added some green chilies. These went prefectly with my dinner, yellow rice w/ spicy black beans, baked sweet potatoes and a fruit salad of fresh mango, strawberries, and oranges. Thanks for a new twist for pork. I know I will try it soon with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Great grilled pork chop recipe. Unlike most of the reviewers I went in the other direction with the marinating time. I ended up marinating them for about 20 hours. The lime really showed through in the chops (maybe from my increased marinating time) and the cumin and onion took the back seat. I would definitely make these chops again! *Zaar World Tour III*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      We enjoyed these for dinner last night. DH & I thought the marinade flavor was terrific. I too would marinde longer next time, maybe overnight so the delicious Lime/Garlic combo really shines through. We will have these again :) Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      3rd Dec 06 -- This is an excellent recipe! SO tasty without being blow-your-head-off hot. I made it with pork loins instead of chops and used 1/4 green onion instead of onion powder (which I couldn't find at the grocery store). Marinated for approx. 2hrs, but I think the full day would have been better, as suggested. When (not if) I make this next time I'll probably do half again of the marinade as I could probably have done with a bit more liquid, but that's probably because I was using loins instead of chops. My biggest gripe (not recipe or method related) was that the marinade stuck fast to my george foreman (or whatever his name is) grill and has been a nightmare to get off. We don't have a grill, so next time I'll either dry fry in the pan or will oevn bake. Served with couscous but, frankly, the combination didnt work. Next time will serve with mash and steamed veg and I think it will work a treat. This is a wonderful recipe though - easy to make and truely yummy like nothing I've really had before. Even the BF liked it, which is praise indeed! 24 April 07 -- A quick follow up. Made this tonight for a dinner party but subbed pork for chicken as I found out one of my friends doesnt eat pork at the last moment. It worked very well although the milder taste of chicken made the flavours (particularly the lime) very strong. Went down a treat so thought I'd let y'all know that it's worth a bash with chicken as well if you're all out of pork! -W PS. I've decided to re-rate this with 5 stars because I've used this recipe over and over with pork and chicken and all sorts - it's so simple and easy to use and tastes fantastic. We probably have this once a week on average now and both I and my other half look forward to it so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      These were very good. The only thing I did different was add some chopped cilantro to the mix. I had some in the fridge I needed to use up and thought the flavor would go nicely with the lime & cumin. Very easy to prepare, cook and eat. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This was good, different from the gravy or cream soaked porkchops were usually have. My BF said the lime flavor really showed through, almost too much for him, but I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      We had these with Spanish Rice (Recipe 29787) and my Skillet Herbed Cabbage (Recipe 202859). Cooked the pork chops on the Foreman grill set at 450 for 3 minutes. They were perfect. Pink in the middle and nice and juicy. I had marinated them for about 4 hours in the frig. So good! Thanks for posting Toni..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Fantastic flavour. I marinated for 3 hours, turning every hour or so and making sure the marinade got into the crosshatches on the meat. I cooked on a Foreman-style grill but they didn't colour up much and I think they would have been even better on the BBQ. Pity it was snowing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      I made this yesterday and marinated it for the one hour minimum. I'm only giving it four stars because I felt the lime juice was too much and really acidic. I thought the limes I had were big and even thought I should maybe scale it down but I thought I would follow the recipe the first time. I will make it again but will cut down on the lime juice, I also will just marinate it for one hour just in case the lime is still too strong. I diced some onions since I had no onion powder, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and served it with Red Beans and Rice. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      I made this for dinner last night and it was great! I must admit that I only marinated it for the minimum (1 hr.) and next time I will let the chops soak for the 8-10 hours. Overall, it was tasty and turned out pretty good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I just made these wonderful chops for dinner! I marinated them all day, and I thought they were fabulous and flavorful! I doubled the marinade because I had 4 chops. I can't imagine anyone thinking these are too flavorful, but then again I'm a huge fan of cumin as well as lime juice! Wasn't sure what to make with them, so I went with Black Beans and Rice. I will be making these chops again and again! Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This was a great recipe. Good way to impress your boyfriend. I forgot the cumin at the store and replaced with mustard powder--it was unique and probably nothing like the original recipe, but still very flavorful. Marinated for probably 2 hours. I made 3 chops and added a little extra of each ingredient and it was great. I broiled for 10 minutes and found it raw inside, so I baked for an additional 20 minutes and it still maintained it's juicy-goodness. Served with home-style mashed potatoes and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Yummy! This was great quick and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cuban Spiced Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    37%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 94.9 mg
    31%
    Sodium 70.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes