67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were so simple to make and so delicious! I loved the combination of flavors with the cumin and lime. I made Sesame-Glazed Asparagus, to go with the chops and it was a meal to remember! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us JustcallmeToni! Made for Zaar Stars 1/09 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen January 27, 2009

DELICIOUS!!! I've made this twice now-the 1st, I followed recipe exactly and we loved it! The 2nd, I used it as a base since I didn't have enough limes-I took suggestions from others and added oj, ground coriander, extra cumin, and marinated overnight. Both ways were so flavorful-I love the lime tang! Served w/ Spicy Black Bean Salsa, plantain chips, cilantro rice, cranberry sauce spiked w/ a little rum, and cuban bread. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack August 31, 2008

THis was great! I know you say not to leave it overnight but I had too much going on and just grilled it the next morning. It turned out great. I added most of the ingredients to taste and lots of garlic because I love it. Great great great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Oregon July 15, 2008

I agree that the lime was overpowering

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
good eats girl February 11, 2008

It was ok.. Kind of like a cuban pork roast, but was missing a lot of the main ingredients that make for the flavor. I added oj, oregano, coriander, extra garlic, extra cumin and some cilantro to the marinade. The lime juice is way too overpowering, you can just use the extra lime juice after being cooked if you like lime THAT much. That's why Cubans use the oj..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat in DC November 14, 2007

This was very good. I cut the pork into chunks and marinated for about three hours. DH grilled like kebobs and we served it with Cuban Black Beans and Rice (Cuban Black Beans and Rice). Will definitely serve again. Thanks Toni!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BigNanc November 04, 2007

This was good for someone wanting to try Cuban cooking for the first time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MIZZMILA October 14, 2007

these were VERY yummy & juicy. i didn't have onion powder, onion flakes worked great instead. (i marinated for 5 hours) i wish i had plantains! what i did have that went perfectly with them was the newer "green" jalepeno tobasco sauce. YUM! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missysioux September 03, 2007

This was just okay for me. DH liked it much better then I did. Cut back to juice of 1 lime since all the reviews-also left out the onion powder since I had none. Still good- maybe just needs a small tweak

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinker :0) August 28, 2007

Hubby liked this a lot more than I did. It was good, but I thought the lime was a little too strong. I served it with a black bean and corn salad and sliced cucumbers. I made this OAMC-style, so maybe that is why the flavors were so strong?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra August 15, 2007
Cuban Spiced Pork Chops