Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cuban Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cuban Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2008

      Wonderfull the real McCoy thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      First off ,I will say my Husband didnt really care for this sandwich,he said it was rich..I personal liked this sandwich and thought the dill pickles really made it.I used leftover puerto rican pork for the meat and followed the rest of instructions..This sandwich is very filling..Glad I tried it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      I had left-over Puerto Rican Style Pork Roast #56651 so I didn't use this roast pork recipe but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My husband had eaten Cuban Sandwiches at the Columbia Restaurant in Tampa and he thought these were just as good. They use salami also but he didn't think it was missed. We used mustard only and buttered the outside of the bread. I grilled them on my George Foreman Grill, pressing down hard to flatten and melt everything together. How can you go wrong with pork, ham, swiss cheese and dill pickles on Cuban Bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      Hi NurseDi - these are fantastic! This is the correct way in which to make a "Cuban" sandwich. The purist still scoff at others when they use other ingredients to the sandwich - and the outside was always sprinkled with a small amount of pork drippings. These are also served during Carnival of 8th Street - where they have their own Mardi Gras, where they sell them on the street like they used to long ago. These sandwiches are delicious and I think I am going acroos the street to get one now - this recipe whet my appetite! Thanks so much for posting, Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      If you cannot find pan cubano (Cuban bread), try Cuban Bread (Pan Cubano)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      My family loved this. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Really good sandwich. I made these yesterday and my house smelled amazing while the pork was cooking. I then sliced it up and returned the meat back into the juices and marinade mixture. OMG, I could have eaten this up right then. We then assembled the sandwich (cut in half) and placed it on our griddle, topped with a cookie sheet and weighted down with our big cast iron skillet. Wow, these are good. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us. Its wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      YUMYUMYUMYUM! Loved these, I have made them twice now. I do the pork in the crockpot and use regular orange juice and some limes. These are so good and I have started to crave them! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      yummy!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cuban Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (643 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1430.3
     
    Calories from Fat 880
    61%
    Total Fat 97.8 g
    150%
    Saturated Fat 33.1 g
    165%
    Cholesterol 340.3 mg
    113%
    Sodium 2578.0 mg
    107%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 117.5 g
    235%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites