Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cuban Roast Pork With Mojo Criollo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cuban Roast Pork With Mojo Criollo

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2010

      Was really good - I used the Mojo Marinade on Country style ribs (cut up pork shoulder) for Cuban style Sandwichs. It was really tasty. However, I used the zest of one of the oranges and would use more of it next time. I also think country style ribs (cut up pork shoulder) is an excellent way to go here as there's more surface area to absorb the Marinate. I then pulled and chopped the pork to put into the Sandwich (which was excellent btw). I used the largest softest french bread I could find, made a cavity in the bread and then filled with deli ham, swiss cheese, mustard and Pickles, brushed with melted butter (to brown) put under my Square Pizza stone and two cast iron skillets to press...bake in the oven @350 for about 20 minutes. then cut into small portions for a superbowl party.... It was an excellent way to make lots happy for very little $$

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This was amazing! Better than any cuban resturant in Tampa for sure. I made this tonight for my family in-laws. Everyone enjoyed. My mother and mother in law both want this recipe! MMMMMM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Made this about a month ago...making it again today. We used to live in Tampa and would get roast pork from La Teresita on Columbus. Best roast pork period. This recipe was better. Excellent cuban pork recipe. We too skipped the blood oranges and you can decide to make the mojo with the onions or not. If you don't feel like making the onion part, don't despair, the pork stands on its own just fine. We used a boston butt last time and it worked so well we're going with it again today. Thanks for this recipe Julie. I'd been looking for a good cuban pork recipe for some time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I made your recipe for our Cuban sandwiches and my kitchen smelled amazing. I let it marinade overnight and it was so moist and juicy and terrific flavor. As I was making the sandwiches, I was helping myself to the roast.....lol. I didn't make the onions to go with it, but plan on making it again with the onions. Thanks for sharing this flavorful recipe for pork. Its delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      What can you say about a recipe that calls for an entire head of garlic? How about Fabulous! I used a pork loin roast and cooked it in a dutch oven served with black beans, rice and fried plantations; dinner turned out perfect, The flavors are all work well together and the onions are to die for. I would put this recipe up against any Cuban restaurant in town and in Florida that is saying something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Made this last night.... very good! I didnt not use the blood orange juice, and I saute' my onions in EVOO.... everything turned out GREAT! I will be making this again for family and friends. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      My family loves this recipe! The first time I used a crock pot on low for about 8 hours. (I had to cut up the meat after about 6 hours, put it back in for 2 more hours, and then it shredded up nicely.) Tonight I'll try it in the new Dutch Oven I got for Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      It's the mojo that makes this recipe. I have access to sour oranges so I tinkered with the ingredients/proportions a lot, but I followed the instructions for the onions. They are amazing! I will be keeping these on hand for lots of things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This is an excellent tasting roast pork. I followed the recipe except for one item: when cooking the roast, I put it in a plastic bag (the one used for turkeys). The pork came out extremely tender, and DELICIOUS>>>>. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Interesting flavor. Not as good as my local Cuban restaurant serves, but that is probably because I am not an authentic Cuban cook! Mine was a little dry but I probably overcooked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      umm, umm good. We really enjoyed this recipe. We didn't add all the red vinegar but the recipe was still wonderful. Thanks loves2 teach for the great recipe. I am going to try the recipe with chicken for the grill next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Great recipe! I sent it to everyone I know that loves to cook. I left out the blood oranges and it was still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I have made this twice. First time it didn't turn out as well, because I was stingy with the fresh orange juice. 2nd time it was awesome. everyone loved it. The citrus favor was definitely. More people needs to see this recipe, because it is a must try! So easy and very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This is really delicious! I've made it twice so far and the first time was when my in-laws were in town. When I walked in the house from running errands, the smell was incredible and my father-in-law and husband were literally hovering over the stove in anticipation! I haven't been able to achieve fork-tenderness, so maybe the next time I will decrease the temp and cook overnight. But the taste is out of this world, and the meat is still very tender. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      I made this for Easter dinner, and it was fantastic. I used only 2 pounds pork but kept the marinade and criollo proportions the same--glad I did! I will definitely be making this again, thank you so much Julie for a special recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cuban Roast Pork With Mojo Criollo

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.7
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    36%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 156.4 mg
    52%
    Sodium 832.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 51.0 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites