Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cuban Lunch Candies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cuban Lunch Candies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2009

      WONDERFUL!! I love these bars, I have had to make 2 recipes now and it is not even Christmas yet, because I have given so many away when I have gone to Christmas Parties. I did make one change only because I didn't have the peanut butter chips, so I added 2/3 cup of smooth peanut butter. I also put them into a small tin covered cupcake cup. I huge hit around the house!!! 5 Stars for sure!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I didn't know you had this recipe here, Pam!! I have the identical recipe on a card that I copied off a friend from church. I remember seeing these as a kid and my dad talking about them, but I'm not sure I ever actually HAD one when they were still available. They're just awesome, in any case!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      This is the first candy our family has ever made. It was very simple to do. So DELICIOUS!!! We will make some as holiday gifts. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Great, easy recipe and so tastey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

    • on July 30, 2007

      Tried this recipe since I haven't had fudge with potato chips in it before. We didn't taste the potato chips at all. Very good fudge. Thanks *Pamela*. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I made a triple batch of these for the school Christmas party for the students and they inhaled them in no time! No one could figure out that there were potato chips in them. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      If you ever find yourself in PJ's late at night, and really, really need a chocolate bar ... bingo !! I added extra ripple chips, so the salt would cut the sweetness a little. Mmmmmmm !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      These a super delicious! Thanks for the quick dessert...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      The name 'Cuban Lunch' is probably from a very similar chocolate bar that was available 30 years ago. It was a rectangle of chocolate about 1/2" thick and about 2" by 3". It had peanuts in it as well. BTW in those days it cost 10 cents.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cuban Lunch Candies

    Serving Size: 1 (1531 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    56%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites