12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made this with the wife tonight and it turned out amazing. I am making chicken soup with the leftover....So good. The taste almost reminded me of El Siboney in Key West.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pogoattack123 March 23, 2012

This is yummy. I used chicken breasts, and marinated them overnight. It was very easy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tednjoc August 19, 2011

This recipe ROCKS! I marinated it over night and used lemon juice instead of lime to make the sour OJ. One of the best chicken recipes I've found on the internet, I also used chicken breasts and made it with black beans, plantains and rice!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin up a storm February 04, 2010

Just look at the picture of the wings on the square white plate. Enough said!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maddenmb July 07, 2014

In our house there is no such thing as too much garlic. Even though there is plenty of garlic in the recipe, I added a little extra. ;0) The family really enjoyed this. Next time I make it I might get one of the disposable roasting pans to cook it in. Clean up is the hardest part of making this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 12, 2012

This was so flavorful! I used half orange juice, a quarter lime juice, and a quarter lemon juice. We made it with black beans and rice. The flavor was very unique with a definite tartness that my husband and I loved. He dubbed it "one of the best five chicken dishes of all time" - can't beat that! Thanks for the recipe, Hey Jude!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beherenow February 11, 2012

Very good. I especially liked how easy this was to prepare. I didn't deviate from the recipe at all, for once. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. I wish I had gone for overnight, so that the meatier parts of the chicken could absorb more of the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
windhorse23 February 20, 2010

I don't like to give 5 stars very often, but this was amazing. I made it exactly as described with the OJ & lime, and it came out so darned good. I made it instead of a turkey for thanksgiving (I was on call at work and could not afford to tie up and oven for a long period of time) and served it with fried plantains. I really like the way the garlic chunks were sweet and offered a nice balance to the tartness and saltiness of the marinade. The skin on the chicken crisped up beautifully, and was SO tasty. I might just do this next time with a bunch of bone-in, skin-on, thighs. Thanks, Hey Jude!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheBurgerDude November 28, 2009

Everyone loved this. I made it for shabbat last night along with Jasmine rice and Cuban Green Beans. I used the orange juice, lime juice combo. The rice was perfect for soaking up the sauce. I'll make this again. I think it would be good with cornish hens too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse August 29, 2009
Cuban Garlic Chicken