Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cuban Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cuban Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2012

      Just made this with the wife tonight and it turned out amazing. I am making chicken soup with the leftover....So good. The taste almost reminded me of El Siboney in Key West.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      This is yummy. I used chicken breasts, and marinated them overnight. It was very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This recipe ROCKS! I marinated it over night and used lemon juice instead of lime to make the sour OJ. One of the best chicken recipes I've found on the internet, I also used chicken breasts and made it with black beans, plantains and rice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      Just look at the picture of the wings on the square white plate. Enough said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      In our house there is no such thing as too much garlic. Even though there is plenty of garlic in the recipe, I added a little extra. ;0) The family really enjoyed this. Next time I make it I might get one of the disposable roasting pans to cook it in. Clean up is the hardest part of making this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      This was so flavorful! I used half orange juice, a quarter lime juice, and a quarter lemon juice. We made it with black beans and rice. The flavor was very unique with a definite tartness that my husband and I loved. He dubbed it "one of the best five chicken dishes of all time" - can't beat that! Thanks for the recipe, Hey Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Very good. I especially liked how easy this was to prepare. I didn't deviate from the recipe at all, for once. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. I wish I had gone for overnight, so that the meatier parts of the chicken could absorb more of the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

    • on November 28, 2009

      I don't like to give 5 stars very often, but this was amazing. I made it exactly as described with the OJ & lime, and it came out so darned good. I made it instead of a turkey for thanksgiving (I was on call at work and could not afford to tie up and oven for a long period of time) and served it with fried plantains. I really like the way the garlic chunks were sweet and offered a nice balance to the tartness and saltiness of the marinade. The skin on the chicken crisped up beautifully, and was SO tasty. I might just do this next time with a bunch of bone-in, skin-on, thighs. Thanks, Hey Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Everyone loved this. I made it for shabbat last night along with Jasmine rice and Cuban Green Beans. I used the orange juice, lime juice combo. The rice was perfect for soaking up the sauce. I'll make this again. I think it would be good with cornish hens too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This is INCREDIBLE!!! I made it exactly like the recipe and it was better than the garlic chicken I had in a couple of Cuban restaurants in Florida! Thanks so much for the amazing recipe! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      The whole family enjoyed this dish. We marinated 24 hours and had to make the sour orange using jc and lime. I also used only 1/2 tbsp salt in my quest for healthier food choices.The chicken was tasty and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cuban Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 663.6
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    63%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 213.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1364.2 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 51.0 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites