Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cuban Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cuban Chicken

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2014

      I made this tonight for dinner with yellow rice and black beans. It was a hit! Easy and delicious! I used less salt because the olives are salty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      The flavor was good, but WAAAYY too salty. After seeing the 2 tablespoons of Kosher salt...I was like "huh?" So, I only added one and was nervous about that....oh my god...I drank 2 bottles of water with dinner just washing down the salt from the chicken. Next time, I will skip the salt altogether and maybe add some cumin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Who knew I could cook such a great Cuban dish! Everyone really enjoyed it. We used sliced salad olives, next time I will go for the manzanilla olives, and there will be a for-sure next time, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Nice Recipe. It required minimal ingredients and was easy to follow. DH and the kids enjoyed it. The sauce might help make a good swiss steak too. Plan to try it next. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I made this last night and they turned out very yummy! My friend had a piece and he liked it alot. I definitely had to increase the cook time though. The olives and sofrito worked great together. Gracias :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This recipe is so good. I just found it a week ago and already made it twice. My whole family enjoyed it. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This chicken rocks, Krystal-Belle!! It smelled so good while it was cooking that DH wanted to know what was for dinner. Both DH and DD both had second helpings. I took your advice and used legs and thighs. The meat was moist and full of flavor. DH requested that I make this dish again! Thanks for a real family pleaser. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cuban Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 729.0
     
    Calories from Fat 454
    62%
    Total Fat 50.4 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 277.2 mg
    92%
    Sodium 5001.2 mg
    208%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 61.4 g
    122%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sofrito sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites