Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cuban Black Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cuban Black Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2013

      Quite tasty and very easy. It needed some salt. Next I want to try it with lime juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Everybody loved this recipe. Easy to make, very fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Exactly what I was looking for! I used lime juice instead of lemon juice, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. We ate this salad with some flank steak and grilled veggies, and it was delicious. The cumin is PERFECT and gives this salad its "kick". My parents and sister were raving about this salad, they said I should definitely make this every time we grill out. I could do that, since the ingredients are pretty easy to keep on hand. Yummmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I loved this salad! I did add some salt, but other than to use all yellow pepper rather than a mixture of yellow and red, I followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Fresh-tasting! I used extra cumin. And because I ran out of parsley, I used fresh cilantro and it was wonderful. When plated, I plopped some sour cream on top. Nice recipe Vicki!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I made this salad as a side to fajitas and it was a nice refreshing dish that complimented the meal. I couldn't help add a minced jalapeno for a little heat. Thank you Vicki for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      OUTSTANDING recipe that my friend made for a girl's night with a Mexican theme. Everyone loved it and demanded the recipe. And they were all thrilled to find out that this was a very healthy, low cal dish that could be turned into a great lunch, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      great recipe, crunchy and refreshing and perfect for summer. I also added a tiny bit of salt and some lime juice. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This was so easy to prepare and added quite a bit of color and flavor to the meal. I took the leftover corn from dinner and tossed it into the salad for lunch today - early tastings tell me it will be quite good. Bet lime would also work well instead of the lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      Excellent black bean salad. It's very colorful and crunch...I used cilantro instead of parsley and also added a little less than a teaspoon of sea salt. Nice flavor - went quite well with grilled chicken. Thanks Vicki for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cuban Black Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.0
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    46%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites