16 Reviews

these are quite good, and i don't even like orange flavorings

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ October 10, 2008

This was very good, though a bit sticky. I will definitely add more nuts/make less sauce next time I make it (there will be a next time!) When sharing it with a friend, she remarked that they tasted like something that you would have in a tart.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarra January 22, 2008

Very good tasting. Used mixed nuts for this recipe for gifts at Christmas. Added extra nuts as noted by other posters. Will use again. Thanks, PanNan, for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter January 09, 2008

Made these for Christmas gifts & are fantastic. I dusted mine with cinnamon....yum...thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine Robson December 23, 2006

They are Great! I did add some zest to give a punch. It did! I believe I could have added another cup of pecans they were really coated. Thanks for the recipe, I'll definetly make some for Christmas candy platters!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juju3476 November 30, 2006

I took this to work for colleagues and they liked it. Mine turned out a bit more toffee like in consistancy as maybe the photo shows. (sorry that the photo isn't brilliant) indoor light was useless and the daylight was fading fast... I cooked this on medium for 6 minutes at first and after 7 minutes it was *almost* like they were too much cooked, so DO watch carefully :) I spread them out on a cookie tray lined with baking paper and then peeled it off once it had cooled , almost in a slab. I too had much more glaze than I needed, next time I could add more nuts without increasing the glaze mixture. Please see my rating system: my reviewers give this a lovey 4 stars :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch July 14, 2006

Oh wow!! This was sooo good. I made up a big batch of it and could not stop snacking, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ July 10, 2006

I liked these very much. So easy in the microwave. I used my silpad on the baking sheet, and had no problem removing the finished nuts from the pan. Thanks PanNan for another lovey, easy recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Goodall July 07, 2006

I took some of the reviewer comments into account & made a couple of chgs w/this recipe. I halved the sugar & used orange juice concentrate. The sweetness seemed just right to me & there was a distinct orange flavor. Very good & thx for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis July 06, 2006

I also made these with brown suger and added the orange zest as suggested. They are a little sweet for me, but my husband loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks July 05, 2006
Crystallized Orange Nuts