Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crystallized Orange Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crystallized Orange Nuts

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2008

      these are quite good, and i don't even like orange flavorings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was very good, though a bit sticky. I will definitely add more nuts/make less sauce next time I make it (there will be a next time!) When sharing it with a friend, she remarked that they tasted like something that you would have in a tart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Very good tasting. Used mixed nuts for this recipe for gifts at Christmas. Added extra nuts as noted by other posters. Will use again. Thanks, PanNan, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Made these for Christmas gifts & are fantastic. I dusted mine with cinnamon....yum...thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      They are Great! I did add some zest to give a punch. It did! I believe I could have added another cup of pecans they were really coated. Thanks for the recipe, I'll definetly make some for Christmas candy platters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I took this to work for colleagues and they liked it. Mine turned out a bit more toffee like in consistancy as maybe the photo shows. (sorry that the photo isn't brilliant) indoor light was useless and the daylight was fading fast... I cooked this on medium for 6 minutes at first and after 7 minutes it was *almost* like they were too much cooked, so DO watch carefully :) I spread them out on a cookie tray lined with baking paper and then peeled it off once it had cooled , almost in a slab. I too had much more glaze than I needed, next time I could add more nuts without increasing the glaze mixture. Please see my rating system: my reviewers give this a lovey 4 stars :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Oh wow!! This was sooo good. I made up a big batch of it and could not stop snacking, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I liked these very much. So easy in the microwave. I used my silpad on the baking sheet, and had no problem removing the finished nuts from the pan. Thanks PanNan for another lovey, easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      I took some of the reviewer comments into account & made a couple of chgs w/this recipe. I halved the sugar & used orange juice concentrate. The sweetness seemed just right to me & there was a distinct orange flavor. Very good & thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I also made these with brown suger and added the orange zest as suggested. They are a little sweet for me, but my husband loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      I also made with brown sugar. I used half pecans and half macadamia nuts. also added some vanilla. Very yummy! Will make these again for upcoming hoidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I made these with brown sugar (I used just 1/2 cup) and I added 1/2 teaspoon of orange zest (thank you Rita and Kaarin for that suggestion!) and an extra 1/2 cup of pecans (on Rita’s suggestion). Really delicious! I’ll be making these often and using them as Rita suggested in salads (they’d be fabulous in potato salads) and on desserts, and just to nibble on! Just loved them PanNan. Thank you for sharing this super little recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I thought these were great! They remind me of peanut brittle, a little anyway. I cooked on 70 power for 11 minutes, and tried to use greased wax paper, which didn't work too well. They weren't very orangey, so maybe a little zest would be a good addition. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Simple and quick, nice taste to these pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Very sweet.I microwaved for 15 minutes and it came to a soft sugar stage. I`m would add 1 more cup of nuts because it is sweet and theres plenty of glaze to coat 3 cups. The orange flavor really didn`t come through. I suggest adding the zest of an orange to kick it up some. This would be great on anything from your favorite ice cream to a large healthy salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crystallized Orange Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    61%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 10.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites