Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crustless tomato Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless tomato Quiche

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2012

      This was heaven! Who needs a crust when you can make quiche like this? It was so quick and easy and made my kitchen smell wonderful as it was baking. I woke up wanting something a little fancier than an omelette, and did a quick search. I had to make a few changes based on what I had on hand. I can't find gruyere where I live so I used generic mixed cheese and it was still amazing. I added some small cubes of ham and also some thin red pepper slices and minced garlic that I needed to use up. It was perfect! Also used cherry tomatoes because I didn't have the plum-sized ones. They baked up very nicely. So flavorful! And did I mention it was quick and easy? So happy with this recipe! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      This was perfect for Christmas morning! I put all the ingredients together the night before, then in the morning, it baked while the kids opened presents. By the time the packages where all unwrapped, the quiche was cooked, and the family had a nice breakfast together, full of protein and veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This is a perfect Quiche recipe - the texture is moist - not like some of the bought rubbery ones. I added a layer of artificial crab and everyone enjoyed the recipe - even asked for the recipe to take home. I made up the quiche in the am but held off pouring in the egg mixture until just before popping it in the oven - took 45 minutes, golden edges wonderful flavor. Unfortuneately I put the basil under the tomatoes and it would have looked so nice over them (my error) Thanks Derf for a WINNER 26 Aug 09 Made again and this time I cut back a few ingredients - I used 3 eggs, 1/2 cup evaporated 2% milk, 1 1/2 oz of light gouda & 2 tbsp parmesan sprinkled on top for the last 15 minuts of baking - It was still wonderful Thanks again Derf for a lovely Summer dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Yummo, this has great flavour and is so simple to do too. I also added some shredded ham I had to use up and instead of gruyere just vintage tasty cheese, made for a lovely lunch, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Fixed this along with two other quiches for our community group, this one disappeared in a blink. Fantastic!!! I used swiss cheese because that is what I had on hand. Turned out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Fabulous taste and it doesn't get easier than this. What a great light meal! The only change I made was to use a pre-shredded italian cheese mix. By the time the oven had pre-heated the quiche was ready to bake. Love it! I think next time I'll add basil into the milk/egg mixture if I have fresh basil for a more intense basil flavour. Wonderful recipe, Derf!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      You can't get any easier than this. A light and flavoursome quiche. I didn't have any evaporated milk so used cream instead which worked well. This was a perfect recipe enjoyed by my husband and I which fits in well with our low-carb eating plan. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This is so incredibly easy and good. GREAT for a quick, "school night" dinner and everyone, including my picky DS, loves it1

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I cooked this as an appetizer for my parents' anniversary meal. THEY LOVED IT! Thank you so much for submitting it. Instead of the onions (my dad doesn't like onions) I added an extra layer of cheese on top. The meal was a big success! Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe, and versatile in what can be added or changed (like adding ham or bacon, or changing the flavor of cheese). What I like best is how it keeps for a quick breakfast or snack, or a lunch to be carried to the office.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I made muffin sized quiches; half the recipe filled my 6 (7cm) muffin tin perfectly. I also use sliced cherry tomatoes to keep the nice look of the top. Very tasty and cute as well, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      Made this for Easter - delicious. I used Asiago, Parmesan and Romano cheeses and a shallot rather than onion because that's what I had on hand. I love the versatility of this recipe. Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      We liked this, though I thought it was kind of watery and I can't quite figure out why. We thought the taste was nice. Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I did not have evaporated milk, and indeed have never used it before. So I used normal milk with a bit of melted butter; I also put some cheese on top to get it a bit crusty, and some fried sausage to make it more substantial for my man. The taste was very good, although there was a bit of liquid on the bottom -perhaps the substitution of evaporated milk with normal one was to blame? Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I have been trying to make this forever so I finally went ahead and used what I had which was: Mix if Italian cheeses, egg beaters, and 2% milk. I also had 3 different kinds of delicious Italian meats so I added that too... I knew it would complement the onions, tomatoes and basil. Oh boy was I right, my quiche is almost gone and I'm by myself :) I had to put it away so I have breakfast tomorrow. I'm sure this would be just fantastic as written but I'm really glad I had the spicy meats to add, it took it to another level of flavors. Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I really don't like crusts so this quiche was perfect. I used a variety of tomatoes from my garden and half and half rather than the evaporated milk. Great tasting quiche.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Yum! This was great! Didn't have gruyere or fresh basil, so used mozzarella and dried basil - it was still delicious. Can't wait to try it as posted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Great light meal. I subbed swiss for the cheese and used fat free evaporated milk. Surprising how good. Taking the leftovers for the office tomorrow for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I used plain soy milk instead of cow's milk, red onion, dried basil and ground black pepper instead of cayenne. Next time I would prefer the onions finely chopped rather than sliced. This was delicious, and the aroma while it was baking was incredible. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting - this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Very good recipe - should probably give 5 stars since I changed to fat free evap. milk & egg whites (equiv. of 4 eggs). Enjoyed very much & is so versatile. Will definitely add to my "tried & true" cookbook. Next time I think I'll sprinkle a bit of chipotle, too. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless tomato Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.5
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    62%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 143.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 206.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    2% evaporated milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites