Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crustless Swiss Chard Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Swiss Chard Quiche

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2011

      Wonderful! I'm not a big fan of "greens", so this was a great way to utilize the Rainbow Chard from my CSA. I sauteed 1.25 lb of chard with a whole sweet onion and a few sliced garlic cloves. With so much chard, I used 6 eggs and 1.5 cup skim milk. I whisked about 1 Tbs of homemade pesto into the egg mixture. Yum! I used a combination of Swiss and Italian Blend shredded cheeses with a bit of leftover crumbled feta. I baked this in a 10" square CorningWare casserole for 45 minutes. Infinitely adaptable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      This is a fantastic recipe! I get a lot of chard from my CSA, and this is a great way to use it! And, the recipe is incredibly easy - takes no time at all to make this. I've pretty much followed the recipe - but I do use an entire bunch of chard instead of half, and I experiment with the cheeses (basically whatever I have on hand goes in), and it always comes out great. I've done a mozzarella/cheddar combo, cheddar only, and this last time I used feta and cheddar with great results. I once used spinach instead of chard for a New Year's brunch (I was afraid people might balk at the idea of chard), and I received compliments on that as well. I'm going to try it with shredded zucchini next - just got a ton of that from the CSA :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      This was incredible and SO easy! I actually cut the stems out of the chard, chopped them and cooked them a bit first, then I added the leaves. I subbed 1 leak for the onion. I used Trader Joe's Iberico cheese (like a manchego) and parm because that's what I had on hand. LOVE LOVE LOVED this recipe! Will definitely make for brunch, dinner, or even breakfast at work!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      This really is as easy and delicious as it looks. Granted there are more decadent quiches out there, but you need more (costlier) ingredients, more prep time and more post dinner gym time. Great healthy week night dinner. I use Jahrlsberg with some Peccorino plus some brown mustard and Lea Perrins Worcestershire sauce for added flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      We loved this recipe, it was simple and easy! However I think there was a little too much egg mixture and it took almost an hour to cook through, and even then the egg wasn't totally set. I tried this a second time with one less egg and half the milk, and it cooked through in the suggested time. I also added a crust with mine and it was AWESOME. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      I left out the chard stems, added feta for half of the cheese, also added greek olives (chopped) and 6 chopped garlic cloves that I sauteed with the onions and chard leaves...excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Great for breakfast or anytime. I did add a garlic clove and some bacon but was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Love quiche, as a non-typical southerner I have lots of Rainbow Chard in the garden, but to get my family to try this delicious quiche I had to crumble six cooked bacon slices in it. I also added one more egg and 1/4 c of half and half. This one is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Excellent! Great flavor and a great use of swiss chard! I read an idea below to add garlic and I think that would be an excellent addition. Cook time was right on and it wasn't dry at all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Yummy! I had to sneak a bite every time I walked past! (I love swiss chard.) I used the full bunch of rainbow chard from my CSA box. Since I'm lactose intolerant, I cut back on the cheese (about 3/4 cup) and used soy milk (1/2 cup). To add some liquid back, I used 6 large eggs. I also added garlic, a sprinkle of cajun seasonings, and a small splash of Texas Pete hot sauce. If I keep reviewing, I'm going to have to go back for some more ...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      This was a surprise! Who would have thought one could use Swiss chard in a quiche? I loved it! I used one whole bunch and added a bit of garlic when I sauteed it with the onions. Also, threw in 3 different cheeses that I had in the fridge. Again, was pleasantly surprised! I expected it to be watery and it wasn't. Thanks for a great keeper recipe! - 3/15/11 - I made this again over the weekend and changed it from 4 stars to 5. Incredibly delicious and low in calories! I used rainbow chard this time, with Swiss, parmesan and some cut up string cheese. Fabulous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Very pleased, but wish I had added fresh garlic and mushrooms.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      This is delicious! I used a large bunch of red Swiss chard and a large Vidalia onion, sauteed in olive oil. I used only one egg, 1/2 cup of milk, plus a cup of cottage cheese, 1/2 cup of Monterey jack, and a little Parmesan - so I guess I changed it quite a bit - but the overall recipe was wonderful, and it really brings out the flavor of the chard. It's a very pretty dish, as well - nice for company.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      SO easy and delicious!! Quick too. I normally saute my swiss chard with onion and garlic in a little olive oil, so I just took the cooked chard and mixed it with the remaining ingredients. I used 1/2 cup romano cheese and then about 1 cup each of cheddar and mozzarella. Baked up browned and beautiful - brought it to a party and people raved. Thanks for sharing, can't wait to try this with other fresh farmer's market finds...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Split in half as it's just 2 of us. Fit nicely in a 6" square casserole. Baked it in the toaster oven. Nice way to use the chard. Used half hot as a side with dinner. The next day the leftover was good cold as a lunch. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      this recipe deserves TEN stars, and i've never said that before! i used light swiss and cheddar cheese. i'm not sure how much chard i had, but it was probably more than 1/2 bunch. i also added about 1/4 cup chopped fresh chives. it was AMAZING. the crust was not missed at all, i will never make quiche with crust again! such a versatile recipe, thank you SO MUCH for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Great, very quick and easy. A delicious way to use up tons of swiss chard. I used low fat cheese and it worked out fine. I also added a sliced red pepper, some hot sauce and a handful of bacon bits. DH and I LOVED this. Thansk

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! Spinach is usually my go-to green, but chard adds a lovely flavor and texture to this flexible recipe. I did adapt the recipe: used 1/4 lb of feta for the cheese, halved the milk, doubled the chard (but didn't use the stems), doubled the onion (which I sauteed with butter and garlic before adding the chard), and cooked everything in a cast iron pan. I'm delighted with the results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      This was a fantastic recipe! It is rare (I don't know why...) that you can pull up a recipe, prepare it exactly as it's written, and have a 100% successful dish at the end, but this is one. I made it just as it was written, and it came out perfectly! What a great use for my rainbow chard.<br/><br/>I just published a post on growing and cooking with Swiss chard and linked this recipe. Take a look!<br/><br/>http://bugsandstuff.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/growing-and-cooking-with-swiss-chard-easy-delicious-and-nutritious/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      Tasty but was a bit watery. I think that yogourt is better than milk for quiche. A trick for crustless quiche to hold firm is to put all the cheese at the bottom of the plate, then layer the veggies and finally add the egg mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Swiss Chard Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.5
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    59%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 116.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 446.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes