19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Soooo yummy! I used half cottage cheese half farmer cheese in place of ricotta. Also added an extra egg to make it more breakfast-y. will make it again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crunch914 March 24, 2011

Excellent! I nixed the nutmeg and used fresh mushrooms in place of the tomatoes. Also ended up using 2t dried dill since I love the flavor. Would make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI May 06, 2010

This is pretty good. I used cottage cheese (so I didn't have leftover ricotta to deal with) and used a touch more parmesan. Otherwise made as directed. Served with biscuits. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 August 08, 2005

This was very tasty. I cut the recipe in half and used low-fat ricotta. I chopped tomatoes from a can until I had 1 cup. I actually thought this could do with more tomatoes. I really liked the addition of the parmesan sprinkled on top and the light nutmeg flavour.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! January 17, 2004

I really enjoyed this recipe, although I did modify it some. I added more dill, salt, and ricotta cheese (upped the amount to 1 and 3/4 c). I also added 5 egg whites instead of 2 eggs. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Rampage June 25, 2011

Very good. I did as directed but added more salt as others recommended. And because my husband is an incorrigible carnivore, I cooked some chopped chicken breast together with onions. It turned out very nice, I was even able to persuade my 6-year old and my 3-year old to have some. I can imagine substituting chicken for mushrooms, sweet peppers or cubed bacon. Could also put more dill next time, or use some other herb(s). A wonderful recipe that is also open to experimenting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vlada March 28, 2010

This recipe was pretty good. I agree that it does need a little more salt. Next time, I would use less spinach and more ricotta. I did make a crust to put it in, which was very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre August 18, 2009

This is very tasty and even my husband liked it, which is surprising because he practically has to be force fed vegetables. I used an entire pound of ricotta so as not to have leftovers and it worked out well, considering the amount of spinach used. As another reviewer said, it could use a bit more salt but is fine otherwise. I served it with homemade whole wheat bread. I am looking forward to enjoying the leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard January 18, 2009
Crustless Spinach Ricotta Quiche