Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Spinach Quiche

    Average Rating:

    110 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 110

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2003

      This was very easy to make, i added mushroom with the onions and used a different type of cheese as i didn't have the one recommended but the end result as fantastic, thanks ellie2 i had never heard of a crustless quiche before i will definatly be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      YUM! Made and served this this morning for our Easter brunch. Very nice flavor. I loved the Meunster cheese! And it was really, really easy. I cut it into pie wedges and served--everyone really liked it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      Great spinach dish! This was really easy to throw together and the end result was very nice looking. We served this with a "side" of lemon pepper chicken breast. I will be making this dish often. Thanks for the great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Very easy, very good taste, I did use fresh spinach and added just a little fine chopped red pepper. I like the color. They had some great fresh looking spinach and peppers at our farmers market so I couldn't pass them up. I followed directions exactly. My only recommendation is that I felt it needed some herbs as I was making it. So, I did add some fresh tarragon and basil. I made it for a friend, but made a small one for me that I had for a late breakfast today. Very nice!

      UPDATE: Well, I have made this 3 or 4 times and it is so easy. The last couple of times I used frozen chopped spinach which worked very well. I continue to add a little red pepper diced fine, just for some color, but it also adds a bit of sweet flavor. This last time, I added some all purpose seasoning vs fresh herbs and again, turned out very good. But, I had just a couple of spoons of ricotta leftover so I through that in and WOW, was it good. I topped the quiche with a little grated parm

      The best thing is, is that you can really change up the cheese. I have used gruyere, swiss and mozzarella, this time was provolone and mozzarella with the parm on the top.

      The recipe is good as is, but I love that you can change it up just a bit each time. diced olives with feta would be great or sundried tomatoes. Ham and mushrooms too. A very good easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      Delicious! I added chopped bacon which I cooked with the onion and spinach, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Fluffy, cheesey and so tasty. I can't wait to experiment with different ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      I deviated a bit from the recipe as I only had frozen spinach and cheddar cheese on hand. The result? I almost polished off the whole quiche for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      I adapted this recipe and made it into mini crustless quiches in a muffin tin so that my toddler could pick them up and eat them herself...
      I used cheddar mostly and added alittle over a half of a cup of peppered manchego which, we bought at the local farmers market and i wanted to use it up. it was out of this world!!! even toddler approved-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      This is what my husband and I took to work for lunch last week. It was wonderful and since I don't really like fooling with a pie crust, it was easy on the cook (that would be me). I don't often use muenster cheese but did for this and it had a nice flavor. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is something we would both like to have again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      I've made this for brunch on two occasions and it's a new favorite in our family. You don't miss having a crust on this quiche. Muenster cheese is great, but the recipe is very good with any other cheeses too. I like to add some finely crushed red pepper and garlic for extra flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Delicious spinach quiche. This quiche makes a wonderful lunch or light dinner along side a salad or some sliced tomatoes. I added a touch of nutmeg and also added some creamed corn because I had some leftover and needed to use it up. Love the other ideas from reviewers such as sauteed mushrooms, bacon, etc. Endless possibilities with this wonderful quiche, but I'm sure it's also wonderful as is : ). Made for PRMR, March, 2014.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Simple, quick and delicious. Couldn't find muenster and found out that jack cheese is a good substitute. Made it again with white cheddar and it was scrumptious as well. This will be a staple for my low carb diet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Tasty recipe. I used asparagus instead of spinach, because I needed to use the asparagus up. I also put in seven medium eggs, and used three different kinds of cheese that I also needed to use up--one was a gouda and one was a cow-sheep-goat milk combo cheese. I forgot to mix in the salt and pepper, so I just sprinkled it on top after I put it in the pie pan. The quiche got rave reviews from DH and MIL. Will be making this again this coming weekend for cousins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Its lovely and easy to make, I added red peppers and garlic, but I have one complaint....12 lbs of cheese?! really! lol, I put half, as we LOVE cheese, but we were doing the math and per slice that's a lot of fat and we are trying to eat healthier. So I used half the cheese, but a really strong mature cheddar and it tasted delicous! :) s

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      This was delicious. The only thing I added were a few globs of neufchatel cheese on top which gave it more of a specialty breakfast food taste to it. I also added some garlic powder and dill into the eggs which gave it a nice after-flavor. Thank you! This is sure to become one of my main dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      I loved this! It was so easy to make... I substituted the muenster cheese for shredded mozzarella because that's what I had. I even took a couple pieces to the restuarant where I work and our chef loved it and said I should bring some every week!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      10 this quiche is amazing! We made just as directed, and added a red pepper chopped up. I thought it looked like it would be too much cheese, but once cooked it was just perfect! The only thing I'll mention is that the prep time takes a little longer than the recipe states, but it was worth the wait. We served with drop biscuits. We will definitely make again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      I've made a lot of quiche in my time, with and without crust, but after trying this recipe I will probably never use any other. It not only produces a very good quiche, it's so very simple! A great addition to my week-ahead cooking menu. I had never considered using Muenster cheese in a quiche before. Silly me. It really is superior. Thank you, Ellie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      This was so good! I used mozzarella cheese (what I had on hand), 1/2 an onion, and about 1/2 cup mushrooms. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Easy and delicious! I used cheddar cheese and added a few sauteed mushrooms and onion. I think I'll try cutting the cheese in half next time and wisk in some cottage cheese to cut back on calories. Thanks for posting this recipe. I'll be making this again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      This was super easy to throw together for a Christmas morning brunch. My husband and I both loved it, and the kids liked it. I used a colby-jack combo for the cheese as I was too lazy to grate my own Meunster. We will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Spinach Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.0
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    68%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 209.5 mg
    69%
    Sodium 455.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites