Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crustless Spinach Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Spinach Quiche

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2003

      A very tasty recipe, and I didn't miss the crust at all. I used a 6 ounce bag of spinach which I wilted in 1 tsp. of the reserved bacon drippings. I also used reduced fat cheeses, and a blend of ricotta and cottage cheese. I used fresh portabello mushrooms rather than canned mushrooms as well. What a great keeper! Thanks. I'm going to post this at the South Beach Diet Online with your permission.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This was super easy and very good. I made it as a side dish so did not add bacon and had to skip the mushrooms because one guest doesn't eat them. I will make it with everything next time :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I've made this twice now and enjoyed it both times. It fits in great with my low carb lifestyle! The first time I made it as written and the second time I used diced ham instead of bacon and regular onion instead of green onion. I do have to bake it about 20 minutes longer than the recipes states.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Yummm! Used fresh mushrooms (sliced portobellos) and fresh baby spinach for this and omitted the olives, as I'm not a fan. Also, we ended up adding a couple of eggs because the cottage cheese I used was a dry, hard-packed block rather than the tub of cheese you can eat with a spoon. When the block was crumbled up it was much less wet and much more voluminous than your average two cups of cottage cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This is a fantastic (and relatively healthy!) recipe. I made few substitutions: I used low fat cottage cheese and reduced fat mozzarella. I used one medium sized sauted onion instead of the green onion, omitted the bacon, parmesan and olives, and added a diced tomato (seeds removed) and some pepper. It took at least 50 min. to bake, and released some water, probably due to the low fat cheeses. Thanks for sharing this gem. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Delicious! Used cheddar for the mozzarella, ham for the bacon, and egg beaters. Will make again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I made this and took it to work. everyone enjoyed it alot, was gone in no time I doubled and made two. I only put a little bacon in it but added ham because some people couldn't eat bacon. was very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Loved it! I used fresh spinach, and both white onions and green onions, for both color and flavor, and it was fantastic. I didn't miss the crust and appreciate the lesser calories- great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Very, very tasty, and it's true - you don't miss the crust at all! The only changes I made were to use fat-free cottage cheese, and muenster instead of the mozzarella only because I didn't have any. Am really enjoying having a piece of this for breakfast in the mornings - will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      I left out the bacon (thought I had some, but didn't, bummer) and it was still marvolous. I also used fresh mushrooms and fresh mozzerella cheese, sliced. Next time I will definately have bacon, and I am going to make them in individual muffin tins - a perfect grab and go breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Spinach Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.1
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    50%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 128.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 445.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes