9 Reviews

I gave this 5 stars because it was VERY easy to make and tasted great (even without the mushrooms). It made a wonderful lunch, together with a garden salad. I will be making this again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Habu September 20, 2002

Absolute rave reviews from about a dozen ladies. Many commented "I don't usually like . . ." I did make some changes because I needed MORE so I basically doubled the recipe (used 10 oz fresh spinach instead of frozen and no brocolli) used 2 cups diced ham, 12 oz fresh mushrooms - sauted the firm veggies and ham then wilted the spinach and patted everything dry. I used a casserole stone and a 9" pie tin to bake, put slightly different additions in each for the ones who don't like onions, etc. Turned out perfect & I hadn't made quiche in 20 years! Will make again and again. Thank you, PMP!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TamBAM! March 25, 2010

Wonderful!! DH is avoiding carbs so I made this for dinner and he/we really enjoyed it! Based on the other wonderful reviews it seemed that it is a flexible dish if you stick to the basic milk, eggs and cheese ratio so I did do that and replaced some of the cheese with colby-jack. I used what "fillers" I had on hand...spinach, green peppers, green onions, mushrooms and 1/2 lb. cooked breakfast sausage. It was marvelous. I can't wait to pick up some broccoli and try it with that. Thanks PMP for a delicious dish that will be a standard at our house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast December 15, 2009

We really enjoyed this, but I swerved from the original ~ added some pressed garlic, and 1 teaspoon Greek seasoning, a medium onion, a combo of Jack and Colby cheeses, and skipped the mushrooms. I also used fresh broccoli, and chopped it into very small pieces. It came out with a nice creamy texture, while the broccoli was perfectly cooked. DH was thrilled to have another crustless quiche recipe in the house. Thanks PMP for the recipe. Made for TAG IT GREEN, March 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative March 12, 2009

This recipe was absolutely amazing. I made it for the first time for a covered dish baby shower at work and it was a hit. They wiped it out and I even caught one of my coworkers scraping the bottom of the dish. It was extremely delicious and I will have to make it again soon... this time for the family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dr.momde47 August 26, 2008

This was my very first time making quiche, and I will definitely try this recipe again! I also used fresh spinach (one bag), which I chopped up and added to the mixture uncooked. I used about three heads of fresh broccoli, which I did steam for a couple minutes (just until bright green) before adding. For a twist, I used 2 cups of white cheddar and about half a cup of feta cheese. It turned out very well, though I would say it tastes MUCH better the next day after all the flavors have had a chance to merge. I will actually make this recipe a day in advance next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doggy momma February 23, 2006

I really liked this; it was especially good left over for lunch. A great combo of veggies, calcium and quality protein.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynnster January 20, 2005

great for my husbands low carb diet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArtWork June 30, 2004

This recipe was easy to make, even with a toddler and an infant hanging off my leg. I used fresh spinach instead and some bulgarian cheese as well it still turned out delicious. I used the bulgarian cheese to make it saltier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ail Blanks January 19, 2003
Crustless Spinach Quiche