11 Reviews

SUPERB!! I made this tonight for dinner for a change, DD frowned at it and asked for seconds :-) Instead of swiss cheese I just used all mild cheddar, and a green onion too. Thanks for a good recipe!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH December 02, 2002

This quiche is a lovely dish to serve to guests. I made the dish following the instructions given, but I did use green onions instead of regular onions. I don't think that altered the taste of the original recipe. The flavor was wonderful and it was very easy to make. I followed your advice, Cindy, and made it in a quiche pan. It turned out so pretty! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie November 12, 2002

It was an okay basic crustless recipe. I found it to be a little more firm that I typically like in a quiche and in need of some more seasoning, perhaps chives or rosemary. Otherwise, it had a good flavor and was very simple to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin Up Love October 02, 2012

Made this recipe as written (for the most part) and think it was PERFECT, unlike some of the other reviewers. I was concerned because I read the reviews after I put it in the oven and saw that some added an extra egg or less flour, but I think it was fine just the way it was. I did use red pepper instead of green because that is what I prefer and skim milk because it is what I had on hand. I also used only cheddar cheese and accidentally put the last 2/3 c on top when I first put it into the oven, instead of towards the end. It didn't make much of a difference though; it was delicious! I will cut back on the salt content next time thought because the Canadian bacon is pretty salty to begin with--you can always add in later but you can't take it out. Thanks Cindy Lynn for the awesome recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimboleyanne June 03, 2012

This was really great. I used browned ground beef and onions, as well as three eggs. Baking at 425 browned it too quickly; I had to finish baking it at 400. Thank you Cindy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dogsandwoods February 08, 2009

This was easy to make, although I followed the suggestions of some reviewers and added an extra egg. Instead of green pepper, I used red...personal preference. The whole family except fussy husband enjoyed this quiche. I had the leftovers reheated in the microwave next morning for breakfast. The crust got a little soft when reheated, but tasted just as good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri Newell June 02, 2008

This was very tasty and elegant looking, though it required at least one extra egg. I will make it again. The fresh green peppers just gave it a lovely taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephdray January 09, 2006

I was very pleased with how easy this was to make, and a nice feature is having all the ingredients on hand. I think next time I will put a few more eggs and a 1/2 cup less flour. I made it in the 9x13 pan and it was very very doughy tasting. My DH loved it, but for my taste just a touch too doughy. Otherwise it was nice and easy. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MammaChef April 03, 2005

I made this quiche for a dinner party with 11 other women. I prepared everything the morning of the party and added the egg and milk just before baking. Great do ahead recipe. One of the best quiche recipes I've made. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tax Lady September 10, 2004

delicious! even my littles all loved it - they're 8,5.5, 3.5 and 1.5 - and so did dh - i didn't have swiss cheese, so just used cheddar - i was afraid it called for too little but it was incredibly cheesy - i doubled it and instead of the other veggies i just used onions and brocolli and it turned out wonderfully... this goes into my paper recipe book too :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamazee March 27, 2004
Crustless Quiche