Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crustless Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Quiche

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2002

      SUPERB!! I made this tonight for dinner for a change, DD frowned at it and asked for seconds :-) Instead of swiss cheese I just used all mild cheddar, and a green onion too. Thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      This quiche is a lovely dish to serve to guests. I made the dish following the instructions given, but I did use green onions instead of regular onions. I don't think that altered the taste of the original recipe. The flavor was wonderful and it was very easy to make. I followed your advice, Cindy, and made it in a quiche pan. It turned out so pretty! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      It was an okay basic crustless recipe. I found it to be a little more firm that I typically like in a quiche and in need of some more seasoning, perhaps chives or rosemary. Otherwise, it had a good flavor and was very simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      Made this recipe as written (for the most part) and think it was PERFECT, unlike some of the other reviewers. I was concerned because I read the reviews after I put it in the oven and saw that some added an extra egg or less flour, but I think it was fine just the way it was. I did use red pepper instead of green because that is what I prefer and skim milk because it is what I had on hand. I also used only cheddar cheese and accidentally put the last 2/3 c on top when I first put it into the oven, instead of towards the end. It didn't make much of a difference though; it was delicious! I will cut back on the salt content next time thought because the Canadian bacon is pretty salty to begin with--you can always add in later but you can't take it out. Thanks Cindy Lynn for the awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This was really great. I used browned ground beef and onions, as well as three eggs. Baking at 425 browned it too quickly; I had to finish baking it at 400. Thank you Cindy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This was easy to make, although I followed the suggestions of some reviewers and added an extra egg. Instead of green pepper, I used red...personal preference. The whole family except fussy husband enjoyed this quiche. I had the leftovers reheated in the microwave next morning for breakfast. The crust got a little soft when reheated, but tasted just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This was very tasty and elegant looking, though it required at least one extra egg. I will make it again. The fresh green peppers just gave it a lovely taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      I was very pleased with how easy this was to make, and a nice feature is having all the ingredients on hand. I think next time I will put a few more eggs and a 1/2 cup less flour. I made it in the 9x13 pan and it was very very doughy tasting. My DH loved it, but for my taste just a touch too doughy. Otherwise it was nice and easy. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      I made this quiche for a dinner party with 11 other women. I prepared everything the morning of the party and added the egg and milk just before baking. Great do ahead recipe. One of the best quiche recipes I've made. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      delicious! even my littles all loved it - they're 8,5.5, 3.5 and 1.5 - and so did dh - i didn't have swiss cheese, so just used cheddar - i was afraid it called for too little but it was incredibly cheesy - i doubled it and instead of the other veggies i just used onions and brocolli and it turned out wonderfully... this goes into my paper recipe book too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      I feel a little guilty reviewing this recipe since I changed so much it ended up being something else altogether! I used the egg, flour, and milk- but changed everything else. I used spinach, bermuda onion and brick cheese. I used some celery salt, lemon zest and pepper to season. It turned out quite well.. next time I might use less flour. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.0
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    54%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 143.5 mg
    47%
    Sodium 819.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites