15 Reviews

From a pumpkin fanatic, I give this 5 blazing stars! I needed to use 1/2 can of pumpkin, so I cut the recipe in half. After mixing, I divided the mixture equally into 4 individual ramekins. They browned and puffed up beautifully for a yummy finish to our dinner. I'm sure it'll be great cold, too!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick January 28, 2008

This smells so good in the oven......my house smells so yummy. I've been looking for healthy alternatives to serve this Thanksgiving....this one's a keeper. Served with fat-free spray whipped cream this will be perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MargHa November 10, 2012

I loved the great taste without the added calories of the crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bassmama62 October 08, 2012

What can I say? This pie has it all, great taste, low fat and calories making it an absolutely great dessert. Made as written and resided the urge to put on whipped. Thanks so much for a great post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl November 29, 2009

Hallelujah! Finallly an amazingly delicious, low-cal recipe to take to the family Thanksgiving gathering!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dstlfx November 04, 2008

Great low fat version of a classic. Thank you Nane for sharing the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ December 05, 2007

I made this recipe twice: the first time I used 2/3 cup of Splenda's brown sugar blend and the second time I used only 1/3 cup. I preferred the less-sweet version but they were both excellent. Also, I used egg whites not egg substitute (same thing, really) and I put the 2 tbls of pumpkin pie spice through a sieve the second time I made the recipe because the first batch seemed a little gritty in places. I used Libby's canned pumpkin both times. The first batch was made in a regular pie pan and it had the consistency of a normal pumpkin pie. The second batch was made in individual ceramic dessert cups and because of that it cooked faster and became a little "cakey." Topped with lightly sweetened whipped cream, it got rave reviews at our early Thanksgiving dinner. I think this is a great recipe that could be made any time of year for a relatively low-calorie dessert (if you can avoid eating seconds, anyway).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzanne November 18, 2007

yum

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacy brogan August 14, 2007

Loved this pie, thanks so much for the recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
controlledfreak July 04, 2005

I must admit that I wasn't completely sold on this recipe because of all the low-calorie substitutions. But I am glad that I gave it a shot! The result was fantastic!! I did just use regular milk and brown sugar though. Also, I added egg whites from 6 eggs to the mixture instead of egg substitute. Will make this again. It's so easy to put together! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen August 11, 2015
Crustless Pumpkin Pie (Low-Calorie)