14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe. Changes I made were for special dietary reasons: Better'n Eggs instead of eggs and Splenda instead of sugar. All else in the recipe were the same and it was DELICIOUS. Thanks for sharing this recipe. KCATHIE

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathie in Florida November 29, 2003

Good & easy to make (I let my 2 & 4 year old help make this)! I reduced the sugar to 1/3rd cup, and we used Readi-Whip on top. A good way to get pumpkin in young children!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
its_me_susan March 04, 2003

I love the idea of crustless pumpkin pie, but this one seemed watery and granular. I might switch back to evaporated milk (and maybe switch brands of pumpkin) to make a smoother consistency. Also, I'd probably use just 1/4t of nutmeg next time since the flavor was overpowering. I enjoyed it overall, but my husband couldn't eat more than a bite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy.cleaveland December 02, 2009

This hits the spot. I love anty thing pumpkin! I used Egg Beaters and Sugar Twin suger substitute and light soy milk and it turned out great. I also sometimes use Special Pumpkin Pie Seasoning for Hillvilla Pumpkin Pie Recipe #2174172 when I want a change. Excellent Recipe, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nane November 30, 2007

Thanks for a low sodium pumpkin pie, that is just as good as one with a crust. That was one dessert my husband thought he was going to miss out on. I was worried that it was going to come out like a pudding, not like a pie, but it held it's shape very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lea_petra November 23, 2007

Wellll, I'm not sure how to rate this...so to be fair I am only giving this three stars. I can't say whether I liked it or not. I made it with egg whites and splenda and I sprinkled some crushed graham crackers on top. I didn't think that it had much of a "pumpkin pie" flavor so I think that I may try making the Libby's recipe without the crust since all of the calories are in the crust. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April1 November 29, 2005

This was perfect. I had all the ingredients on hand and followed the recipe exactly. It still keeps its shape without a crust and was delicious with fresh whipped cream. Thanks Kann for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ingy July 29, 2005

This was not very good- I have made crustless pumpkin pie before (simply baking the Libby's recipe without the crust) and that was great, but this had no flavor. I did follow other's ideas using 3 egg whites and splenda (the baking kind). It smelled so good while cooking though! Oh well, I guess I'll be sticking to Libby's. Sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bec July 24, 2005

I am on weight watchers and therefore have to watch my calories and fat. I make this recipe when I'm feeling homesick but I do change it a wee bit. I use sugar substitute instead of sugar and 3 egg whites instead of whole eggs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pamma Lamma April 12, 2004
Crustless Pumpkin Pie