59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent recipe. I've made it two years in a row now. For all the naysayers freaking out about the carb count, maybe you should stop eating substitute foods and either resort yourselves to whole foods only on your strict diet or simply indulge in the real thing. This is just a good halfway option for those who want a treat but not a huge indulgence that will send their blood sugar crashing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tres A. November 27, 2013

I think this is a delicious alternative to the fully-loaded "calorie & carb" version of pumpkin pie. I made the recipe but used Splenda Granulated sweetener with no calories and no carbs. It truly tastes very, very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol S. November 09, 2013

I made this just with Splenda and since I only had 2 eggs I added 60g of cream cheese and it was marvelous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Senergy20 March 22, 2013

This was a hit at Thanksgiving even amongst those who weren't low carbing! I used Walmart Brand Granulated Sweetener. It's a lot less carbs. Sure it's probably not good for you but it's not like I make this pie every dang day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcdbeauty December 08, 2012

I made this because I don't like pie crust. I used all pumpkin pie spice and used 1/2 cup of Splenda and 1/4 of sugar. It had a great taste to it but it did have a slight aftertaste (which I didn't take stars off for since I didn't use the sugar blend). Mine cooked in 40 minutes. I thought it tasted like my moms pie without the crust.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 28, 2012

The carb count is extremely misleading, as others have already noted.

If you click on the Splenda Sugar Blend link provided, it leads to a conversion for using Splenda Granulated. By this, I used 1.5 cups of Splenda Granulated, which makes the carb count 7g per slice. At 35 minutes, my pie was nowhere near finished. It took 45 minutes at 350 and 15 minutes at 375 for the fork to come out clean. When I tried it, it had a chemically and overly sweet taste like someone else complained of, but sometimes this improves when the pie is left to stand in the fridge a few hours--at least, that usually helps my cheesecakes. I would probably try 3/4 cup of Splenda Granulated next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
basicfruit November 07, 2012

I haven't tried this recipe yet, but I wanted to point out that the nutrition facts clearly state that the splenda blend was not taken into account for the carb count. If you are looking for a good no carb sugar substitute use xylitol. It is the best sugar substitute for baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fit Cook September 13, 2012

I used Stevia in the raw instead of Splenda. The pie had a horrible aftertaste and was not at all sweet. I am giving 3 stars because the texture of the pie was past awesome. If there was no aftertaste, this pie would be great. Also, I did change the recipe so I probably did something wrong. I will have to try again later using Splenda instead of Stevia. Sad about the outcome of this pie. Will post of pic of how pretty it came out though!!! Had fun trying!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dtb1977 March 29, 2012

I would recommend using liquid Sucralose in place of the Splenda Blend to actually make it low carb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Preacherwifey December 12, 2011

This is an excellent carb friendly substitute for traditional pumpkin pie. It was just what I was looking for - something eggy and sweet. I made some modifications: 1) I used all Splenda granulated, not the blend, 2) for the pie pan, I melted about 1 tbs. regular (not unsalted) butter for the non-stick effect, and 3) pumpkin pie spice was used exclusively. The butter adds a little pleasant saltiness. For carb counters, it is less 5g net carbs per 1/8 pie slice, which is not bad at all for something that tastes this good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jffryhn November 29, 2011
Crustless Low Carb Pumpkin Pie