Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crustless Low Carb Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Low Carb Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      OMG!!! This is SO good! Just when I wanted to throw in the towel and quit my low carb lifestyle, this saved the day! This is such an easy recipe and it is so good. I preferred it served cold (after chilling in the refrigerator for several hours). Next time I make this I may use only 1/2 cup of the Splenda Sugar Blend, 3/4 cup made it even a little too sweet for me. I highly recommend this recipe especially if you are trying to get through the holidays without eating the "real" pumpkin pie, you won't feel left out with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Instead of baking this, I put it all into my small crockpot and cooked on high for one hour, then turned it to low for about another four hours while we went to the movies. I ussed fat-free milk and apple spices( threw out my old pumpkin ones) Serve it warm with a tsp of amaretto syrup over the top of each serving, then dusted with finely chopped walnuts. Ye, I made changes, but you were my inspiration,dojemi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      so easy to make. Low in carbs, sweet and of course--pumpkin. Any tips on keeping the top smooth rather than harder?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I replaced the pumpkin with squash from my garden because we have a ton of it this year...really an actual ton. Even after giving a bunch away I'm still going to have more than I can use in the next year (that is fine, maybe next year won't be such a good year...). I replaced two of the eggs with egg whites, the Splenda with 1/2 c. brown sugar, and 4 tsp. truvia, forgot the salt...oops, and used plain fat free yogurt (1/2 c.) instead of the cream. We really like spices so I may use a bit more next time...still it was great cold or warm. I'm making batch #2 today...we ate it for lunch yesterday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Love it!! And it's SO easy! I've been low-carbing for almost a year now and I've made this recipe four times already! My husband and 7-year old daughter (who don't eat LC) also love it! This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Followed directions except I didn't have clove or pumpkin spice to sub with so I added a bit of nutmeg. Probably would have been even better if I had the right spices but overall, I was very pleased with it. We used fresh pumpkin. For someone following a low carb diet...this is a great replacement for all the Halloween/Thanksgiving treats everybody else is eating !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      FABULOUS!!!!! This was so great - thank you!!! Made it for Halloween and will be making it for Turkey day and Christmas if not again in between!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      WOW! I made this and my son and I reallllly enjoyed it. For being LC, this was fantastic! I used the cloves instead of pumpkin pie spice. Thanks for such an EASY dessert that fits into my low carb lifestyle dojemi :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Fantastic! I'm a low-carber and need something sweet every night. Carbsmart ice cream is good, but needed something different and this is the perfect treat! I make it like it says, but put it in smaller pans to create ready to eat portions. Recipes like this makes the diet very easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This is my favorite tasting pumpkin filling ever. It really was good. I used evaporated milk instead of cream. And I just used a can of pumpkin rather than measuring the cup and a half. My husband is diabetic and he ate a third of this pie on the first night! He was very pleased. We will make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I used 2% milk instead of the cream to make it even more figure friendly. It still turned out very good. I'm not going to say that it's just like having a slice of my mom's pumpkin pie (which is of course not very healthy) but I will say that it is very good. I will be making this again, and maybe I'll try it with cream when I'm feeling a little more indulgent...after bikini season ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Wow! This recipe is amazing, I'm 19 yrs old and I'm doing Atkins. I'm a total junk food "junkie" and finding recipes like this is helping me to stay on track no problem, totally curbs your appetite for anything sweet that isn't low carb! One of my favorite desserts is pumpkin pie, you don't miss the crust at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Wow, what a nice surprise. Hubby just diagnosed with diabetes, and we are doing the low-carb remedy to good results. So when I spotted this, and the good reviews, I had to try it. My husband RAVED about it, and he is a huge crust fan, but HE DID NOT MISS THE CRUST. His reasoning is that since I used real pumpkin (I cut up our Halloween pumpkin on the front porch and baked it off) it had TEXTURE and the pumpkin pie spices did the rest. It set up just fine, perfectly in fact, and was easy to remove from my pan. Speaking of the pan, I did not have a pie round so I used my quiche tart pan (shallow) and it worked out great. I'll post a photo right now. BRAVO and we will never go back to "real" pie again on Thanksgiving. Great great great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This probably doesn't need another 5 star review...but I just had to say that this is an amazing recipe...and you dont even miss the crust!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This was perfection! I added a pinch of nutmeg and a half tsp of vanilla essence...you feel like you're cheating!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Amazing! This was a big success in our house! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This delicious and easy to make treat keeps us on track when low-carbing! It is my husband's number one request and I keep the ingredients on hand all the time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Awesome, light dessert, I wish I had known about 40 years ago! Enjoy it warm or chilled, plain or topped with whip cream or ice cream. Yum, yum. Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This is better than regular pumpkin pie that I love very much. It is a great sweet fix if you are on the low carb diet like we are here. I make this at least once a week. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      have been trying to incorporate more pumpkin in my diet and so have been trying quite a few recipes on zaar. this was really good. i just made it as a trial - used only 1/2 cup pumpkin, 1 egg, 1/4 c splenda and 1/4 c cream so i could make 1-2 individual servings in ramekins. i didn't have any nuts though i really wanted to try dusting with nuts like other reviewers had suggested. i did dust one of the ramekins with honey crunch wheatgerm but it's not as crunchy as i would have liked :( anyhow, i'm only giving it 4 stars because i found it too sweet - that may also be because i don't really like the taste of splenda - i always find it too sweet, bordering on bitter. i'm going to try it with white sugar sometime. this pie is creamy and just lovely straight out of the oven. great job dojemi :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Low Carb Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.4
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    82%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 100.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 180.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda Sugar Blend for Baking

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites