Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crustless Low Carb Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Low Carb Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2011

      CARB COUNT IS MISLEADING! This is a delicious pie, but why on earth do you recommend using Splenda Sugar Blend, and yet do not reflect the much higher carb count of this product in the nutrition stats! I made this pie and thought it was fantastic, but also thought I was only consuming 2.2 carbs per slice.... now I realize that instead, the real carb count was over 20 carbs per slice... which basically just set my diet back two weeks! Two weeks of spinach salads and chicken breasts derailed by a slice of splenda pie... that is just wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      yummy!!! I'm diabetic and treats like are hard to find,so I really enjoyed it. :D I'm also allergic to milk so insread of cream i used coconut milk ,I also added nutmeg,allspice,vanilla,and replaced 1/4 of a cup of splenda with honey to reduce the chemically taste.(I used regular splenda instead of the blend) It was very enjoyable,thank you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This is very misleading....even though it's at the top of the nutritional label that the splenda sugar blend is not included in the carb count. I didn't see this and made it for my mother who has diabetes and she got a very high blood sugar spike...this could have been dangerous for her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      My mom and I just started a lower carb diet but are having trouble sticking to it where snacks are concerned. This was a great find! I used a can of pumpkin, evaporated milk, and Splenda granulated. I also added 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg and allspice. The taste was great, just like pumpkin pie! My only issue was the texture. It seemed a little spongier and more liquidy than I'm used to. That threw me off a little so I think next time I'll try adding in some walnuts to distract from the texture. Otherwise, this is a great and easy recipe that I'll be making frequently! (Came out to 6.5 carbs a slice for me.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      While it is stated that the Splenda Blend is included (it's in the fine print), there really is no excuse not to provide an accurate calculation. Serious LCers care about the counts, and the counts do matter. That said, with all due respect, anyone who blindly accepted the information as it was provided can't have put more that 2 seconds worth of thought into it. Splenda Blend is Splenda (sucralose) mixed with regular sugar (sucrose). Anyone really serious about an LC lifestyle probably wouldn't touch this product with a ten foot pole! But, if an LCer decided to try it out anyway, I would think s/he would be VERY careful to calculate accurately.

      For the record, 1/2 cup of Splenda Sugar Blend has 96g of carbs, so 3/4 cup has 144g of carbs! That's for the whole pie, but that's very high (and doesn't include the 20g carbs from the rest of the ingredients). For the total pie (and I'm assuming that the rest of the counts are, in fact, accurate) there are 164g of total carbs, or 161.6g net carbs (after subtracting fiber). Each serving, then, is 20.2 net carbs.

      I would ignore the author, and use regular Splenda (although be sure to count the carbs if you use the granular--from the malodextrin used as a filler). Liquid sucralose, which is hard to find in stores (but is available online) has zero carbs.

      For those complaining of a bitter taste, try combining at least two different sweeteners (e.g., sucralose and stevia, or sucralose and one of the sugar alcohols like xylitol or erythritol). Combining the sweeteners tends to help reduce the "chemical" taste. It's worth noting that erythritol has the lowest impact on blood sugar of the sugar alcohols, and causes less "problems" than the others.

      I hope this helps someone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I love this pie! A couple of people have expressed concern about the splenda sugar blend but the fix for this is easy - just use either the granulated splenda or the granulated fiber splenda and then you don't have any added carbs to the recepie from the sweetener. I have always made this with the granulated splenda and it is yummy! On the graulated fiber it does have 1 gram of carbs per tsp (36 total for this recepie) but they don't count since they are fiber.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2014

      Don't use Splenda for baking - carb count is too high. Regular Splenda granulated works fine and the carbs are much less - 9g for 3/4 cup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2014

      I agree with the reader that was upset about the amount of carbs. Fortunately...I realised this BEFORE I made it. I used all Splenda, and added a tsp. of maple flavoring to the ingredients. It worked out very well. Delicious dessert. I'll be making it again. OFTEN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      I used stevia instead of splenda and coconut milk instead of cream, and it came out well. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Excellent recipe. I've made it two years in a row now. For all the naysayers freaking out about the carb count, maybe you should stop eating substitute foods and either resort yourselves to whole foods only on your strict diet or simply indulge in the real thing. This is just a good halfway option for those who want a treat but not a huge indulgence that will send their blood sugar crashing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      I think this is a delicious alternative to the fully-loaded "calorie & carb" version of pumpkin pie. I made the recipe but used Splenda Granulated sweetener with no calories and no carbs. It truly tastes very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      I made this just with Splenda and since I only had 2 eggs I added 60g of cream cheese and it was marvelous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      This was a hit at Thanksgiving even amongst those who weren't low carbing! I used Walmart Brand Granulated Sweetener. It's a lot less carbs. Sure it's probably not good for you but it's not like I make this pie every dang day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      I made this because I don't like pie crust. I used all pumpkin pie spice and used 1/2 cup of Splenda and 1/4 of sugar. It had a great taste to it but it did have a slight aftertaste (which I didn't take stars off for since I didn't use the sugar blend). Mine cooked in 40 minutes. I thought it tasted like my moms pie without the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      The carb count is extremely misleading, as others have already noted.

      If you click on the Splenda Sugar Blend link provided, it leads to a conversion for using Splenda Granulated. By this, I used 1.5 cups of Splenda Granulated, which makes the carb count 7g per slice. At 35 minutes, my pie was nowhere near finished. It took 45 minutes at 350 and 15 minutes at 375 for the fork to come out clean. When I tried it, it had a chemically and overly sweet taste like someone else complained of, but sometimes this improves when the pie is left to stand in the fridge a few hours--at least, that usually helps my cheesecakes. I would probably try 3/4 cup of Splenda Granulated next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      I haven't tried this recipe yet, but I wanted to point out that the nutrition facts clearly state that the splenda blend was not taken into account for the carb count. If you are looking for a good no carb sugar substitute use xylitol. It is the best sugar substitute for baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      I used Stevia in the raw instead of Splenda. The pie had a horrible aftertaste and was not at all sweet. I am giving 3 stars because the texture of the pie was past awesome. If there was no aftertaste, this pie would be great. Also, I did change the recipe so I probably did something wrong. I will have to try again later using Splenda instead of Stevia. Sad about the outcome of this pie. Will post of pic of how pretty it came out though!!! Had fun trying!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      I would recommend using liquid Sucralose in place of the Splenda Blend to actually make it low carb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      This is an excellent carb friendly substitute for traditional pumpkin pie. It was just what I was looking for - something eggy and sweet. I made some modifications: 1) I used all Splenda granulated, not the blend, 2) for the pie pan, I melted about 1 tbs. regular (not unsalted) butter for the non-stick effect, and 3) pumpkin pie spice was used exclusively. The butter adds a little pleasant saltiness. For carb counters, it is less 5g net carbs per 1/8 pie slice, which is not bad at all for something that tastes this good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      It probably would have been good if I had followed the recipe. But I didn't want the sugar so I used Spenda instead. As a result, it had a very nasty chemical taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Low Carb Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.1
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    49%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 100.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 181.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes