Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crustless Crab Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Crab Quiche

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      Very tasty dish, easy to make and quite economical too. I used grated Edam cheese and red onion. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      I was apprehensive about this, but it was very yummy! I sauteed the onions in 1/4 tsp. of butter before I put them in the crab mixture. I also added a little Old Bay and some cayenne for some kick. It turned out great and I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      Deliciously light.
      I altered the recipe slightly. I used green onions because I had some I needed to use and added a cup of thawed chopped spinach because my family doesn't believe it's a quiche without spinach. :o). Also, since I added in the spinach I threw in another egg.
      The only change I'd like to try in the future would be to add a pinch of old bay seasoning to the crab mixture.
      All in all, it's a wonderful weeknight meal when served with a salad on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Hi there. WOW what a quiche.I made this exactly as recipe stated but with real crab meat (aussie mud crabs). My fussy hubby went back for thirds. A definite keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      I am on Atkins and I made this with heavy cream on the first go-round, which worked fine. Today I substituted 2 cans of salmon and used light cream and it was even better. Easy, cheap to make and great flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2014

      I lightly sauteed both the crab and the onion (added a little minced garlic) in butter and sprinkled it with about a TBL of Old Bay before assembly. Also added some cooked chopped spinach. Used a cheddar/Monterey jack/colby cheese blend that I had on hand. We like the crustless quiche but would probably be good in a pastry shell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      I cheated and used a pie crust, regular evaporated milk, and whole fresh eggs. Oh BABY, was it good! Thanks for a fantastic recipe we'll be enjoying again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      Pretty good, but the texture of the imitation crab was still weird. Maybe doing something to soften it before chopping might help. Also, this recipe would strongly benefit from a crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      I added 1/4 tsp. of Old Bay seasoning, instead of the dry mustard. I would try this again, but like RedRacer, I think I would saute the onions first, and maybe try the cayenne as well, Overall, a nice little quiche-easy to prepare, and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      This was an easy to prepare, healthy, low cost meal. I cut the onions back to 2/3 C when I started looking at the ratio to krab, and next time I will cut the amount to about 1/3 C for my taste preference. I also added 2 tsp. Old Bay, and I'll double or triple the amount next time. The cooking time was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Yum, quick and delicious! A few slices each were great as a light dinner served along with a some asparagus and lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Very good! I did it all in the food processor (veggies, crab, and cheese first, then the egg mixture). I used half an onion, 2 banana peppers, and 2 jalape?os and the spiciness level was perfect for us. I might try it in a crust next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      wonderful recipe...we loved it! I used egg beaters too and it was a huge hit...will put in my favorite recipes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Wonderful quiche. So much flavor. I used monterey jack cheese. thanks it's_me_susan :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      This was really good! I stuck in raw onion because I was too lazy to saute them and I actually liked the slight crunch and more intense flavor that they lent to the dish. But then again, I love onion. My hubby, who is on a low carb diet, ate the leftovers and RAVED! Will definitely make many more times. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Great dish, however, I think next time I will add some cayenne pepper and garlic for more of a kick. Perhaps even artichokes? This recipe is definitely a nice recipe and looked absolutely perfect coming out of the oven. Beautiful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Mmmmmmmmm.....this is so good. I made this the other night for supper and made two. I didn't have enough crab meat so I subbed in some salad shrimp that I had in the freezer. Very easy to assemble and tasted to good. I served this with toast and fruit salad. Great meal. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Very good. Loke some others I added some old bay seasoning. I also chopped up some green pepper and added that too. It is even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      I made this quiche the other night when I wanted to do something interesting with imitation crab. It turned out great! It looked so beautiful out of the oven and tasted just as good. I really appreciate an easy and delicious recipe like this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Good but the onion was too strong. I would either precook the onion or use less next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Crab Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    27%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 137.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 723.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes