Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crustless Country Quiche / Omelete Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Country Quiche / Omelete

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2011

      We absolutely went crazy for this recipe! If I could give it 10 stars I would! I used low fat sausage and couldn't find dried basil so used italian seasoning. I also added a courgette/ zucchini that I had spare, grated into the potato mixture. Not sure if it was the flour but it had a nice slightly crunchy top to it. I sprayed the pan with a 1 calorie spray. I can't wait to try a Greek version- feta, courgettes, black olives, red onion! Made for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This was really good! It really reminds me of a breakfast casserole more than a quiche, though. I accidently left out the butter and it was fine, so do that if you want to make it a little healthier. Also, I would suggest spraying the pie pan with Pam. I didn't and my quiche stuck a bit. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      So, I used bacon, full-cream milk, and I did slightly cook the shredded potato and onion before putting into the mix, but otherwise, perfect. I also didn't use the butter, as you suggested. I have made one of the recipes you used for inspiration, Michelles Quiche, also with great success, so I was very confident when choosing to make this recipe. Excellent texture and taste, I really enjoyed the choice of shredded potato, I'd experiment with other cheeses as well when making this in the future. (in fact shredded zucchini sounds really good too!). Thanks Deantini, another winner, made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      We thought this was very good! I'll admit I used too much onion, but DH loves onion so it did not bother him one bit! I also added one teaspoon of ground mustard, and I used ham. Thanks for posting! Made for I RECOMMEND tag game 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      I scaled back for 2 serves and used smoked salmon instead of bacon and dill instead of basil and in a 175C fan forced oven they took 25 minutes to cook and the DM and I thoroughly enjoyed a very filling breakfast. Thank you Deantini, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Easy and delicious recipe for quiche, this went over really well with my pastry hating daughter! I added some asparagus and bacon and we had a delicious dinner, along with Caesar salad. Terrific! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT #8 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      My family loves quiche and they really loved this one. Simple and easy to make. Used bacon. Made this for ZWT8 Family Pick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Delicious!! We thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful quiche for breakfast. I used a combination of diced ham and cooked, crumbled bacon for the meat. Also, I had to bake this in my deep dish pie pan because it overfilled my regular pie pan. I served this with a dollop of creme fraiche...yummy! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!
      **Made for ZWT 8 France**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      I loved this recipe. It reminded me of an impossible pie type recipe. I used turkey breakfast sausage and dried basil this time. The flavor was outstanding. I look forward to having it for breakfast during the week. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Very enjoyable and sliced beautifully! The firmer texture reminded me more of a breakfast casserole than a quiche. The ingredients seemed to make their own impossible style crust. I was also surprised by the quantity with only four eggs. The ingredients filled a 9" deep dish pie plate. I opted to not include the butter and did spray the baking dish. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      This is good! I'll likely omit the butter next time, just because having the butter and flour IN the mix is not much different from having an actual crust calorie-wise. I'm not really even sure about the flour...My husband thought there were grits in there, but it was the flour. haha I used leftover turkey kielbasa and it made for a sweet quiche. I'll try something spicier next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      MMMM, made this as posted but used ham chunks for the meat. I will try again with sausage because I think it would be even better with it. We really enjoyed this. Made for Golden Gourmets for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Delicious and healthier quiche! I used canadian bacon and celery instead of onions. This was easy to make and nice and hearty - I think maybe because of the potato - I was surprised how good it was with only 4 eggs. Loved the basil too. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This is an AWESOME recipe! My family loved it. In my haste to get dinner into the oven I completely forgot to add the meat but it tasted terrific. I added 1/2 a chopped tomato and some chopped celery. I will definitely be cooking this one again, and referring it to my friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Made this as a breakfast for 2 of us & what little was left over made a nice mid-day snack! I used a mild Italian sausage & mild cheddar cheese, as well! Great combo of flavors & so easy to prepare, too ~ Thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This is wonderful! I love that this is crustless. It made it so simple and yet delicious. I used regular sausage as a personal preference. Thanks for sharing! Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      A few things I really like about this recipe Dean. One..my family is not that fond of quiche b/c of the crust. This was more of a breakfast type casserole and so I knew from previous recipes that this would go over better than a standard quiche. Another + is that I was able to make this an italian type dish by adding italian sausage in place of the turkey sausage and also a bit of chopped up bacon. And then with the added basil this was a fabulous combo of flavors. I made this for a lite saturday night supper and it was perfect.:-) Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Great quiche!!! I made this for one serving, but to me that really made enough for two light servings. I had to make my own self-rising flour, but that was simple, I used bacon and a combination of swiss and cheddar for the cheese. I decided not to season it, as I had to add salt for the flour and the bacon was salty also, which worked out perfect for me. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      loved this, so very good, heartier than many quiches too. I used cubed organic ham for it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Country Quiche / Omelete

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.9
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    53%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 243.1 mg
    81%
    Sodium 855.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean turkey sausage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites