Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crustless Bacon, Spinach & Swiss Quiche - Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crustless Bacon, Spinach & Swiss Quiche - Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2010

      great base recipe. i made mine with a few tweaks--sauteed the onion with red pepper & spinach, then layered that on the bottom of the quiche plate. topped that with 2oz of shredded swiss, then crumbled turkey bacon, then four ounces of crumbled goat cheese on top. poured the egg & cream mixture over the top and shook it around a bit so the egg settled through all the layers. at 350 it took mine about 33 min to be nice and golden on top. we ate half for dinner tonight with a simple salad, and will bring the rest to work tomorrow. it was delicious--very flavorful, very moist. possibly a little too moist, i think next time i would squeeze out the thawed spinach a bit more and maybe let it simmer over lowish heat to cook more of the water out first. despite the tweaks, i am giving this one 5 stars because it is going in my cookbook as a great base recipe for endless variations of crustless quiche. i will be workin' that quiche plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      I also added in 8oz of mushrooms sauteed with the onion. This was so incredibly good. My husband loved it, and he is really picky. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      This was easy and very good! I forgot to pick up a deep shell pie crust and almost skipped making a quiche. Found this recipe and was very pleased with the results. I made a few changes though. The second time I made it, I added a full cup of heavy whipping cream. Made it a bit fluffier--not as dense. Also, less cheese tasted better to me. Only put in 4 Oz. of cheese--Swiss. Can also. do the bacon in the microwave with paper towels. Other than that, easy and very good recipe!! Got me out of a jam too! Served for breakfast the next morning. I would say it is closer to a Frittata than a quiche...kind of in between.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      I baked this batter in a mini muffin pan to make mini -quiches for a party, and everyone went wild over them. I went pretty heavy on the Swiss cheese and added a few cloves of crushed garlic. I am making this for 'everyday' next time. So glad to get this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      I too..agree this is great! I only used 3 thick slices bacon...I love bacon...putting a whole lb. seemed heavy . It was great to come across the nuggets of bacon! I also agree,be sure to squeeze out the spinach. I added tomatoes to mine and some garlic. Can imagine lots of other vegs to add in the future! Gotta run....getting another slice!! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This is one of those recipes where you just ignore the nutrional stats and enjoy it LOL My DH is not overly fond of quiche but LOVED this one and so did I. I used a sharp cheddar instead of swiss cheese. The leftovers are even better the next day Made for April Photo Event This Little Piggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Loved it!!!! This recipe was surprisingly easy, and one I will definitely pass on to others! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      5 Star Delicious!!! I used a 10 oz bag of fresh chopped spinach, 1/2 C. sliced fresh mushrooms & 1/3 C. diced red peppers and then used the cheese on top. Very good! Thank you for sharing:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      I have made this recipe twice; once as is and the second time with a few . I did not have enough Swiss cheese so I add parmesan cheese, 3 eggs and egg whites to equal 6 eggs. I also used half & half instead of heavy cream. It is still an awesome quiche; can?t wait to try a few more changes, turkey bacon, broccoli, and other cheeses. Thanks for this awesome recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      I don't *love* quiche, as a rule, but I occasionally make it because it's cheap, easy, and nutritious. This quiche, however, is WONDERFUL! Not only did I love it, the picky 3-yr old, who doesn't eat green things or protein foods, asked for seconds. Best quiche I've ever made.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Absolutely loved this! Added 2 cloves of garlic to it and it tasted wonderful. Thanks for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      This was my first quiche and it was FANTASTIC! Followed the recipe exactly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      I add a variety of other veggies like mushrooms, squash, cauliflower, broccoli and saut? them with the onions. I use 10 oz of fresh spinach instead of frozen and wilt it in the pan with the other veggies at the end. I sometimes add fresh chopped tomatoes when mixing everything together before it goes in the oven. I usually have to cook it 30 - 40 minutes longer than the recipe says. Usually when the top is browned and knife comes out clean. I like to make this using Jumbo Silicon Muffin Cups and store individually in sandwich bags in the fridge. A great garb and go breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      Love this recipe! I made this this morning and the only changes i made were to add about 3 more eggs and another half cup of Cream. along with some fresh mushrooms.(I did this to make the recipe go a little farther) I cooked it in a separated brownie pan and they came out fantastic. going to be bringing for breakfast all week. this one will go into my favorites and be used for many years! Thanks gracefire, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      Easy, and as others have said a great base recipe - so easy to add any of your favorites to. I did 2 changes, first used fresh spinach from the garden and second made in individual ramekins, it puffed up so pretty and enjoyed all the flavors. Looks impressive enough for a company dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      oh my gosh. i'm a NOVICE cook. so, of course, i didn't know to SQUEEZE OUT THE SPINACH!!!!!! i ended up having to cook it for 30 more minutes (checked it every 10 minutes). plus i used stoneware so that usually always adds at least 10 minutes to the cook time for any dish. i also put a few splashes of 2% milk in the egg mixture to make it a little lighter. it tasted GLORIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      This was great. I think it would be good with ham as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      Lovely quiche!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      I'm making this right now,as I write,and used canned spinach as didn't have any frozen or fresh,but,squeezed the heck out of it before putting in the skillet with the butter and onion,etc.
      Looks great and bet it WILL be good!!!Looked fine when I got it all together and poured into buttered pie plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      This was so easy and really yummy!! I used a little more cheese because it came in an 8 oz package and I just shredded it all :) I will be making this again in the future. Thank you for posting gracefire.
      Made for PAC spring 2012 <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crustless Bacon, Spinach & Swiss Quiche - Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 494.8
     
    Calories from Fat 397
    80%
    Total Fat 44.2 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 225.6 mg
    75%
    Sodium 627.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites