Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crushed Red Potatoes with Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crushed Red Potatoes with Garlic

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2004

      Boy, I just loved the sliced, browned garlic on these potatoes! Mmm, mmm! Crispy, garlicky! Thanks CL!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Very, very good. I cut the recipe down for 2 people. Love the skins in the mashed up potatoes, the garlic butter is so good with the slices of garlic on the potatoes. I will be making this again when we have company for dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Easy to make and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      So much better than the garlic red potatoes you get in a restaurant! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      These were very good! I scaled it back to 2 servings for DH and I, and they were so quick and easy. I like that the skin was left on and they were just crushed, so I didn't have to worry about making them light and fluffy. We'll be making these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I also reduced the recipe since it was only DH and myself. I knew when I saw this recipe that I would love it! We love potatoes and this recipe is just scrumptious! I prepared it as directed with the exception of reducing the amount. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. The recipe turns out just as expected! Thanks CountryLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Very tasty..made them to go with Pepsi Pork Roast (pepsi pork roast). I halfed the recipe, because 4lbs of potatoes was going to me way to much for my little family. Thanks for the different potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      YUMMY!! I made this tonight to go along side of KC Cooker's buttermilk fried chicken (#3294).. the potatoes were wonderful! I probably added in more than 8 cloves of garlic, as I have my garlic all ready minced and frozen in the freezer, and just scoop it out as needed. I cut the butter down to 1/2 cup and added in some olive oil also.. We loved the taste of the skins left on! Thanks CL for another winner!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I've never made crushed potatoes before, but I guarantee you I will be making them again! I loved these! I cut the recipe in half and misread the directions and minced my garlic instead of slicing it. It was still delicious! This recipe reminds me of a nice buttery baked potato. Delicious! Thanks CL for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      These potatoes were wonderful! Good thing I didn't look at the nutrition facts before I made them. I usually smash them and add milk, but this was delicious without it. The sauteed garlic in the butter made them extra special. Another amazing recipe from CL. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      Ditto what they said....delicious buttery, garlicky potatoes. I like the texture of the "crushed" potatoes and skins, and next time I'll probably add even more garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crushed Red Potatoes with Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.3
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    56%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 177.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites