Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crushed Pineapple Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crushed Pineapple Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2010

      This was a really yummy recipe. I made it exactly as indicated, except I increased the ingredients by about 25% to make sure it covered a 9x13 pan (left the baking power at 2 tsp). I took it to a MOPS Meeting and all the ladies raved about it. The pineapple made it really most. Next time I'm going to add blueberries. I think it will make it extra yummy and give it a little color.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      This turned out perfect for me. I think the best tip is to really make sure you get all the juice drained which is a continuous thing. Much like spinach, it seems like it keeps creating juices. I had no problem with the topping. It turned out good, crunchy, the cake was cooked just right, not soggy. Let it cool 10-15 minutes. So key is getting rid of juices of crushed pineapple. Very good, would be nice with vanilla ice cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Very easy to make and best served warm. I did have a problem, as others, with the topping; more doughy than crumbly. I would also bake it for about 10 minutes less and it was a tad over done. Still is tasty though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      My mom went wild when she saw I'd made this cake - it came out absolutely beautiful. Except the topping came out more like dough than crumbles... Maybe I shouldn't have mixed it with my hands? Anyhow, I just broke off a bunch of little pieces and put them on the cake and the top ended up nice and chewy-crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. Used additional pineapple (3 cans for 2 cakes) and will try other fruits next time. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Very good indeed. More than half gone within 12 hours. =p

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Very good, however it was hard to spread the small ammount of batter into a 9x13 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      What a hit! I sent this cake off to work with my hubby, and he came home completely empty-handed! He said people were even going back for thirds! This was easy to make and smelled amazing when it came out of the oven. Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This was SO good! I could not find a 15 oz can of pinepple, so I used a well drained 20 oz can. I think next time I will even add an additional 8 oz can! The topping reminded me a great deal of my Moms apple crisp topping so I decided to add about 1/2 t. cinnamon to the mix. My only tip is to read the recipe carefully. I must admit I glanced at it and saw 1/4 for the butter and thought 1/4 c., but thought that didn't seem like enough. 1/4 lb of butter is 1 stick of butter, so please be wary. This coffee cake is outstanding! Everyone I served it to raved! I have requests coming in for the recipe! I highly recommend this recipe, try it, you will not regret it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crushed Pineapple Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.1
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    35%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 59.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 217.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 39.6 g
    158%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites