Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Valley Chicken #RSC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Valley Chicken #RSC

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2013

      Delicious! Very moist and juicy, with lots of flavor. The flavor of the cranberries really pop, and I love the crunch of the almonds! My whole family loved it-- and it was easy for me to put together after work for everyone. A huge plus!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      Easy to prepare, yet the flavors are rich and intricate. Loved the 3 layers of Hidden Valley Ranch spices! Great for an easy meal, to take to the office, or hosting guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Just found our next "go to" casserole for my family. Even my two very picky eaters loved it and that's a real compliment because they are very hard to please. The Hidden Valley Ranch adds the most wonderful flavor to this unusal casserole. Loved the crunch of the water chestnuts and the hint of sweetness with the dried cranberries. Very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Wonderful combination of ingredients,love the unexpected taste of the cranberries and the crunchiness of the water chestnuts. Seasonings are just right. My husband even had seconds and he usually doesn't care for casseroles. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Loved the dish! The sweet, the crunch and, of course, the bite size chicken makes it appealing to kids as well as adults.
      Won't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Delightful! Every bite seemed to burst with flavors leaving you saying, "wow!" I would definitely try this recipe myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      So many different flavors! I love ranch, so I enjoyed it very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Creamy AND crunchy ... what a great combination! Greek yogurt adds a rich, smooth base of 'comforting feel' while the water chestnuts, bread crumbs and almonds provide amazing crunch. However, tender chicken, made better with the special flavors of Hidden Valley Ranch, was the real star of this show! Loved it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Loved it! A mouthwatering array of flavor! I can't wait to fix this for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Delicious! Each bite held a new flavor "surprise" and a variety of textures. Easy enough for weeknight dinner or great for entertaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      This recipe is delicious! The combination of flavors is a crowd pleaser that will ensure success at any dinner party. I will definitely add this recipe to my personal collection for family and friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Great recipe! Love the crunch and the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      A wonderful new twist to chicken casserole, loved the hint of ranch dressing and added texture of the water chestnuts and cranberries. I used FF Mayo and low-fat greek yogurt, which helped reduce the fat. Plus I found it served more like 6-8 people in my house when paired with a side salad. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Absolutely yummy! The dish had all sorts of flavors bursting through. I would make this for my family anytime. The crunch of each bite made it wonderful. What a great recipe for any day, a family gathering or a dinner party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      It was delicious! The dried cranberries and water chestnuts gave this dish an added tartness and crunch. I'm certain the whole family would enjoy the texture and creaminess of this home cooked meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      This dish was easy to rate "Outstanding." The texture and taste orchestrated together, hit a perfect note to the taste buds. The only word of caution one needs to heed when enjoying this dish - is to give it a chance to cool. And that is the most difficult aspect to this creation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Very tasty. Fantastic. The almonds and cranberries provide the perfect combination with the cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Delicious! Wonderful crunchy texture, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      So good!!! Flavors are wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Valley Chicken #RSC

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.3
     
    Calories from Fat 352
    58%
    Total Fat 39.1 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 83.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 524.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hidden Valley Original Ranch Dressing Mix

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes