Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Tuna Cat Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Tuna Cat Treats

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2008

      Very easy... I also used the food processor after reading KittyZ's comment. Much meowing ensued as I mixed the dough, so I had to let my cat lick my fingers after I rolled up the dough into the little treats.. and my dog helped too. My cat just didn't understand why they had to go in the oven, when they tasted perfectly fine unbaked. ;) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      this was great! i made them for my cat loving friend for xmas. unfortunately i didnt have any fresh herbs and am on a time constraint so i used dried herbs which seemed too be fine. thanks this is awesome! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      These were fun to make. My cats were really excited about the treat while I was making the dough but once the treats were done they wouldn't eat them. I tried breaking up the treats thinking maybe if they were smaller they would eat them but they wouldn't. This is the third home-made cat treat I've tried to make for them and they wouldn't eat any of the others either... my kitties are too picky!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Ha ha this was such a sweet one to make for PAC Spring 2008!! Very quick and easy, using Demis' favourite thing...Tuna! I followed the recipe exactly, using the rye flour, (bought to make zoetropes excellent "Delicious German Rye Bread"), they took me five minutes to put together and then the recommended cooking and cooling time. Demi was taken aback by this new treat but fell on it voraciously! she gets one as a reward for taking her vitamin pill! She is 16, so I did hope that they wouldn't be too crunchy for her, but she seemed to manage perfectly well. I also offered one to my elderly German Shepherd, who also loved them:D thanks, zoetrope!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I made these and my cats(7) really didn't like them. One or two of them did but for me it is not worth making them for just that. Tuna is getting to be a little high.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Wow! I just made these for my cats and they absolutely adore them!!! They are eating them at this very moment. Thankyou so much for a great recipe I can make my furry friends for a treat. Di :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      happy cats at my house. I made jars of cat treats for Christmas gifts for all the relatives who own cats. Can't wait to hear their cats response.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This was actually pretty difficult to make, because my cat wouldn't leave me alone - I had to lock him in the bedroom! :) Really though, it whipped up in seconds in my food processor. I couldn't find any wholemeal flour, so I used cornflour which seemed to work out fine. Even though the treats don't rise, they got nice and crunchy in the oven (I tried one!). The cat thought they were fantastic and has been hovering around all night trying to get more. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Cats or dogs would not touch them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      Cat wouldn't touch them but the dog thought they were edible if I hand fed them to her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Fifi (my cat, in photo) and Ducky (my granddaughters cat) didn't care for these. Neither would eat them. Our dogs LOVE them. I did find that they were easier to prepare if I rolled them and cut them in quarters. I made little triangles out of them. This saved a lot of time. I was also surprised that it didn't smell the kitchen up. Thanks for posting I enjoyed making these. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Of course cats have an opinion, scancan! They're people, too! :) Just ask one!! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      o.k., I admit I haven't been around a cat in years but this was just too cute; giving reviews about what your cat likes or dislikes. Your cats are very lucky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I was about to quit halfway through because rolling all the little balls of dough took forever for a new cook like me, but it's worth every minute! I added a little flour when rolling the balls to make it not stick to my palms. Don't be alarmed at the size of the treat. I was at first (consider my cat's regular food and treats are so much smaller), but she ate it right out of my hand with no problems and begged for more. When I was making my second batch (took 2 cookie sheets to use up all the dough), she caught on to what I was doing and started meowing nonstop in the kitchen. Brilliant recipe! I used regular flour instead of rye flour (again, I'm a new cook and have no idea the difference between the flours) and my cat loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Tuna Cat Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 687.9
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    24%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 37.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 747.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 11.2 g
    45%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 68.4 g
    136%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes