Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Tossed Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Tossed Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2013

      Wonderful salad and very crunchy as the recipe title says. Left out the bacon and didn't really miss it, but will definitely make this again with the bacon in it. Everyone at my dinner party loved it. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      Got to admit that this proved to be a bigger hit than anticipated!!<br/>I knew that DH and I were going to love this salad....but I couldn't quite believe how much The Peskies enjoyed it!!<br/>DS (aged 8) likes salad, but won't touch dressing or suchlike - DD ( aged 6 ), dislikes lettuce and salad but eats it under sufferance if threatened or bribed.<br/>Both of them actually helped themselves to a second, and in one case a third helping...now that's an endorsement!!<br/>A big family thumbs up!!<br/>Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      Made for the family with much praise...but I'd much prefer a check.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Made for a great light lunch.. Loved the idea of the toasted almonds and sesame seeds here. They really complimented each other.. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      We enjoyed this refreshing and flavoursome salad with diner524's sensationally delicious Prawn and Bacon Brochettes. Loved the textural variation provided by the inclusion of nuts and seeds and the great blend of flavours. I'd halved the recipe for two, and what we didn't eat with our Prawn and Bacon Brochettes, we enjoyed next day in an omelet. In making this, I reduced both the salt and sugar (personal taste preferences). Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe which would complement BBQd meats really well. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Wonderful! Full of flavor! There are more superlatives, but, JUST TRY THIS SALAD! The only change I made was to use honey in place of the sugar, as I was afraid the sugar wouldn't dissolve. Crispy, crunchy and tasty, I'll keep this in my go-to book! I think it would be awesome with some crispy chicken tenders on top, for a quick dinner. Thanks so much for sharing, diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I loved this salad! The dressing is sweet but tasty and goes well with the crisp iceberg lettuce and the crunchy, salty flavors of the toppings. The toasted sesame seeds were the best part! I will be making this often! We had this with diner's Teriyaki Chicken Kabobs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Made for ZWT4 This was a good salad. I made as directed and loved the salad but did not care for the dressing. I think I will use my usual asian dressing on it next time. I put some chicken tenders on top and we had it for dinner tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      My family really liked this one!I made as written except I toasted the almonds in a saute pan. Thanks diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      This is one of my favorites! We eat a lot of salad in our house so I am always trying to come up with different variations to the old standby tossed salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Great tasting light salad....we really enjoyed it and it was so fast to snap together....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This is so darned good! I rarely eat iceberg lettuce anymore and had forgotten how much I love the crunch. I made short work of toating the almonds and sesame seeds by tossing them around in a hot dry skillet for a minute or 2. I also crisped up the chow mein noodles that way. The dressing was a little sweeter and heavier than we prefer so I reduced the oil by two tablespoons and doubled up on the vinegar (since not specified, I used rice vinegar). Definitely a recipe to be repeated! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Tossed Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.7
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    77%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 5.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 490.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites