Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Romaine Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Romaine Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2002

      Yummy, yummy, yummy!! Sauteing the noodles and walnuts in butter made them so flavorful! And the dressing has a teriffic sweet-tart mix. This is just so easy to make and it truly is delicious. Thanks suzyq!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2002

      They were indeed crunchy(thanx for the tip on preparing lettuce)! The flavour of the walnut and ramen in butter was something new for us, and the salad dressing was refreshing too. Thank you for sharing the recipe! It's a great summer salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This was such a surprise. The salad was crunchy allright, and the flavors blended perfectly. I used about half the dressing. Will make again soon! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Excellent salad. Had this for dinner last night and it was a big hit. The dressing is the star (which is a good thing because this recipe make A LOT of dressing, I was generous when I dressed the salad, and still have a ton left). The crunch from the ramen noodles and the nuts (I used pecans) is a lot of fun, and a different taste we really enjoyed. Thanks SuzieQue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      This was so good. Idid add some strawberries to it and it looked so pretty. I will be making it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This is the favorite salad of the men in the house. Have made it countless times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      To cut off some of the calories, I roasted the crushed ramien noodles for about 3-4 minutes and same thing with the nuts. I also add roasted sesame seeds. Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      The 5 stars is for the salad part only ~ I have a dressing that I use regularly so I didn't make the dressing. We LOVED the salad part!!! It was very easy to put together and complimented our meal nicely. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Absolutely fantastic!! I substituted pecans for walnuts and left out the broccoli because I didn't have any....Our family love it!! and sooo easy. Lots of dressing left over for the next night. I did not crisp the lettuce because as usual I had not left myself enough time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Wonderful!!!!! Even without the broccoli (I didn't have any :(....it was great! Our guest loved it - so did we! The salad dressing added the perfect finishing touch!Thanks So Much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      A Terrific Salad.I cut the recipe in half for the two of us, it is so yummy. A keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      Really wonderful salad! Fiance and I loved the dressing especially. I didn't have any scallions so I just left them out...I can imagine what it would have tasted like with the scallions included. Also, to the dressing I added some sesame seeds and poppy seeds, just because they were hanging around and needed to be used. Really terrific salad!! Fiance loved it (even though he was making noises about how he HATES salads with ramen noodles in them. Guess we showed him!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      This deserves every one of the five stars I gave it. It is so good! I cut the recipe in half for the two of us for a light lunch on a hot day: served it with crusty rolls and raspberry iced tea. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Romaine Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 628.7
     
    Calories from Fat 470
    74%
    Total Fat 52.2 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 939.1 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites